We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$141
US$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$130
PricelineUS$141
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent customer service recommend this hotel swimming pool one night environment tv accommodation rooms breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

slept in executive room - was excellent- neat, well presented. all amenities available as expected. Overall ranking it is best hotel in Iringa especially for business travellers. Location is also excellent in a posh area.

Room tip: back rooms have excellent mountain view
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jadenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Royal, Owner at Mount Royal Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Jaden

Thank you for taking time to post this review and sharing your Mount Royal Experience.

It was our pleasure hosting you and looking forward to see you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing Mount Royal Villa.

Warmest Regards
Mount Royal Villa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

The Hotel has an excellent view of Iringa town, well designed with spacious rooms, clean and quiet for academic work or simply relaxation. They cook delicious meals and breakfast is great. The lawn is super, the workers are welcoming and friendly, and ready to assist you with any help you may require. It is very convenient for those who want to walk around and the security is assured.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C8131JQvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Royal, Owner at Mount Royal Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Vincent

Thank you for taking time to post this review and sharing your Mount Royal Experience.

It was our pleasure hosting you and looking forward to see you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing Mount Royal Villa.

Warmest Regards
Mount Royal Villa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Mount Royal Villa Hotel has provided for me and my team in an incredible way. They have catered to our needs at every point with flexibility, provision of taxis, meal packages, laundry services and other personal touches. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HappyMemoriesWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Royal, Owner at Mount Royal Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Abby

Thank you for taking time to post this review and sharing your Mount Royal Experience.

It was our pleasure hosting you and looking forward to see you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing Mount Royal Villa.

Warmest Regards
Mount Royal Villa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Stayed there 3 nights in executive suites , the rooms are comfortable with very clean and huge rooms , their free wifi is not very good , overall the stay was good and the staff was very competent , breakfast was good except the cheese board missing , definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to iringa .

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amitb874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Royal, Owner at Mount Royal Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Amit

Thank you for taking time to post this review and sharing your Mount Royal Experience.

It was our pleasure hosting you and looking forward to see you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing Mount Royal Villa.

Warmest Regards
Mount Royal Villa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

They need to improve on Breakfast , especially for Vegetarians . Brown bread should not be scarce .
Otherwise a Nice place to stay . At night Music from Bar should be stopped as it disturbs residents .

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Royal, Owner at Mount Royal Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Cyril

Thank you for taking time to post this review and sharing your Mount Royal Experience.

We are extremely sorry to hear about the breakfast and the music from the bar. We will definitely work on improving our Breakfast especially for vegetarians.

Finally it was our pleasure hosting you and looking forward to see you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for choosing Mount Royal Villa.

Warmest Regards
Mount Royal Villa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews