We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
40
13
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
13
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful hotel great place rooms are clean wonderful experience rocks facilities culture lounge fireplace dar comfort stop internet nature group accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

It lives up to its name - this is the place to watch the sun set, with a drink in hand. It’s close to Gangilonga Rock and the view is similar. Service was great and the food good. Make a point of going there for sundowners and even a meal

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chrispC2489CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We really loved the place. Stayed there as a part of a tour so don't know if the quality was good for the money but the hotel is very charming and beautiful view over Iringa. The restaurant has good food and decent prices. The staff was super friendly. Only minus side to the hotel is that there was some noice especially the first night we stayed, but seemed there was some bigger group staying there. People were talking(practicly shouting) in the middle of the night just next to our room so we woke up to that. Otherwise nothing bad to say about the place. Breakfast is super good!

Room tip: further away from the restaurant
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOhannaseppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

I am in Iringa & staying in Iringa Sunset Hotel, its on the top of Mountain with Luxury room with all facilities but in the jungle, what a superb experience, i will strongly recommend this hotel to enjoy luxurious stay & sun set view, full strength internet, amazing breakfast & food & BAR B Q ( must try)

One more important thing i would like to mention that the Hotel Manager Mr. Batista & his G.M Mr. Elliot Muza plus their all other staff are the basic reason they know well how to deal difficult customer like me, they have extreme level of problem solving skills the reason is that they have many customers, i will appreciate their professionalism, service & their 24/7 extreme level of effort to keep their guests at the level of ease

Room tip: Luxurious Stay in Jungle
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iringasunset, Owner at Iringa Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Thank you Abid for taking time to review our hotel.
I am happy to hear you are enjoying your time and service at our hotel. I assure you that we will make sure you and other guests are having best experience for the rest of the time.
I am happy to hear that you noticed level of professionalism of hotel management and staff. Ideally, we take complaints and difficult customers positively and as opportunity to identify areas of improvement and best meet customer expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

What I liked about Sunset is the food. Coming from Dar where I have eaten more chicken than the average poultry enthusiast would consider healthy, I loved the availability of delicious fresh fruit and vegetables including a tasty nutritious green salad. You can eat either in the cozy, warm restaurant, or eat whilst enjoying the view from the charming sunset terrace.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank petert258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iringasunset, Owner at Iringa Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Thank you Peter for taking time to review our hotel services.
We are all motivated to know that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We buy organic fruits and vegetables fresh from local growers in Iringa, this is so every food is served fresh and health for our guests.
As always, you can enjoy your meal and drinks either in our indoor restaurant or at our Sunset terrace while enjoying the panoramic view of iringa's beautiful landscape

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We had a family dinner with 8 of us and it was fantastic! Amazing food great service and a nice atmosphere! You guys did everything right ,the open fire pit, the inside fire place, very cozy and the views from the upper patio are amazing
Hope to be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 644ralphv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iringasunset, Owner at Iringa Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you for your good review about our hotel.
I shared your review with all the staff during our meeting, it really motivated all of us to work even better to meet our guests exceptions. We are looking forward to have you again if you happen to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews