We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grea spot, great value.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Horton-in-Ribblesdale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
russellwa...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grea spot, great value.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely comfortable cottage, great spot, friendly hosts and we had a great stay. Thank you both. The cottage is in a quiet spot outside the village with easy access to Horton and surrounding villages and it has superb views of Pen-y-Ghent and surrounding countryside. The cottage is excellent value and has everything you need.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikecairn...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Your second country home awaits.”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself, son and partner stayed here at the start of June.
Of course the location is fantastic, anyone wanting to enjoy North Yorkshire at it's best couldn't wish for more.
Caves, waterfalls, viaducts and beautiful walks are all surrounding.
Of course the pictures of the cottage look magical and the reality is even better. It truly feels like you're walking into a well loved home. It's cosy and relaxing.
Jim and Helen couldn't be of more help and while not overly intrusive were keen to help and make sure we had everything we needed.
We were unfortunately only able to stay for three nights but we will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to that view.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janier251
Malton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed two nights at Blind Beck Cottage, as a base for the Three Peaks in a day challenge (which we completed in 10h 31m, not bad for a first attempt!) We could not have had a better place to stay if we had searched for ever. The location was perfect, the welcome was warm and kind. This is a homely cottage owned by lovely genuine Yorkshire people who are generous enough to welcome visitors into their lives. It is a refreshing change to stay somewhere which reflects the love and care that its owners feel for the place. We recommend it to anyone who needs a warm and cosy base to stay in a beautiful part of the world.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine H
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just arrived home.
I have stayed at Blind Beck cottage for two weekends over Easter.
The first weekend with Friends and this weekend with Family.
Horton in Ribblesdale is a lovely little village with a couple pubs and fantastic scenery.(The Crown do lovely meals).
Blindbeck cottage is situated is the best position for the amazing views, 5min walk from the pub and very quiet.
The cottage is lovely, good size, everything you could possibly need, and comfy beds.
A warm welcome, homemade biscuits, plant cuttings, and baby lambs make up a lovely weekend and end to the Easter Holidays.
A huge Thankyou, and I am sure we will be booking again soon x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortbale cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really loved our stay at Blindbeck Cottage. It is very well equipped, warm and comfortable. Heather left home-baked biscuits and tea/coffe supplies.

The views are stunning - directly out the window to Pen y ghent.

The cottage is not about to get into Vogue Living but is very comfortable and has all you could need. Highly recommended either for familes or for friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing