We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tides River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Malagas Hotel(Malagas)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ridgeback House(Windmeul)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate(Paarl)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Riebeek Kasteel)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riebeek Valley Hotel(Riebeek-West)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel(Tulbagh)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
39
25
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscob cottagede hoop nature reserveself cateringperfect placefront of the housebird lifelong weekendget away from it allspecies of birdsexcellent accommodationgreat sceneryandreboathousebreakawayfishingshopferry
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We had a lovely weekend away. Amazing accommodation with great facilities, an unbelievable view and friendly management. A bonus was the cute furr kids (Monty and Milo - the bulldog and Jack Russel) who are very welcoming hosts too! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1JDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Great! Some of my friends just complained about staff spoiling the fresh morning air with cigaret smoke. Other than that, perfect
The property is very well maintained. Peaceful with great views. I would suggest maybe having canoes availible for guests.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Konstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesRiverLodge, Manager at Tides River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Tides. We appreciate your input and we hope that you would visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Just spent a really enjoyable weekend at The Tides. Beautiful lush lawns rolling down to the river - such a peaceful spot. The trip over the river on the pont was enjoyed by everyone - not something one does everyday! Andre was extremely accommodating and helped make us feel at home immediately. Would recommend a trip to The Tides for anyone who is keen to get away from it all.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvonnek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesRiverLodge, Manager at Tides River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Tides. We hope you will return to Tides River Lodge on your next trip.

Regards
Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of this place. It is an oasis of calm and natural beauty on the banks of the Breede River. The rooms are very clean, light and airy and have all amenities required. I enjoyed my visit immensely and I will come back next time I am in SA.

Room Tip: The boathouse would make a great honeymoon suite!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LittleMissGeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed as a couple in The Boathouse for 4 nights and it was perfect! It has a fully equipped kitchen including a cooker, microwave, fridge and freezer along with crockery, cutlery etc. It had both a king\double and single bed. We only needed the king\double which was extremely comfortable. Along with a fantastic shower i the ensuite bathroom, there was also a lounge area with chairs and sofa and DSTV- not that we needed to watch TV as there's always something to do on the Breede and this is perfectly located to take advantage of it! The staff headed up by Andre were extremely helpful and friendly and the whole of Tides is kept in tip-top condition. I highly recommend people to stay here- thanks Andre and all at Tides.

Room Tip: All the accommodation was fantastic
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesRiverLodge, Manager at Tides River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hi Winston

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your recommendation of Tides and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.

Regards
Andre and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews