We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Emily G
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had seven of us staying at the villa for 7 nights and it was a wonderful week full of sunshine, relaxation and fun. The villa was just what we were looking for - a secluded location where we could sit in the sun, have a glass of wine and swim in the pool for hours. What made our week was the wonderful ladies who cook, clean and help take care of the villa. Their charm, generosity and dedication to the details at the villa made our stay special. For this time, we wanted a secluded location, so this spot was perfect. Next time we go to northern Bali we may try a location that isn't so far removed, so we don't have to rely on a driver to get us everywhere. The electricity did go off a few times during the week; however, this can be normal for when you visit Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host ladies and the swimming pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sim S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heart warming and beautiful stay, small paradise in Bali”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were welcomed by the friendly and genuinely caring staff. The villa is well kept with a breathtaking view on the Bali Sea an a very nice pool and terrace. Each day we enjoyed the excellent cooking skills and pampering from the two ladies who do the housekeeping. The garden and pool were kept in perfect order by the gardeners and there was a friendly night guard as well. The villa lies in a quiet spot but close enough to various sightseeing and activity opportunities. We alternated between relaxing at the villa and day trips with "Bob Bali", a great guide and driver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrOyvind
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Northern Bali Luxury Escape”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Bekul is truly spectacular.

The views down to the Java Sea never got tiring, nor did the sunsets over the mountains.

The villa itself is maintained and managed by a small team who keep it ship shape, clean and tidy all the time. Nothing is too much trouble for them be it some clothes washing, a specific meal request, a coffee by the pool or a dink into town to visit an ATM.

I only gave location a 4 because the town of Lovina itself wasn't much to write home about. The drive to Lovina from Seminyak is also a mission and although takes in some truly beautiful scenery, the roads are very windy and undulating. That said, it is a barrier well worth over-coming.

But the villa itself, perched on the hill providing commanding views, is excellent. The pool is huge as are the terraces and balconies. Every bedroom has a private bathroom and every bed has nets even though we didn't see a single mosquito.

My tips:
- grab a few air sick bags off the plane on the way over and take some travel sickness pills for the trip up and back.
- bring plenty of books or your own DVDs as you probably won't want to leave the villa that much

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsmom
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Exceptional”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Villa Bekul for an amazing week. Right down to every single detail, be it the pool, the garden, the rooms, nothing to fault.
Fantastic pool, my boys couldn't resist not jumping in all the time. Beautiful, well maintained garden and the rooms were immaculately kept clean. Not forgetting the delicious food prepared by Kedae and Wayan. And the piece de resistance, the magnificent view!!

Last but not least, a team of wonderful staff who made this a very memorable and fabulous holiday for us
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eemnes
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing