We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic villa and holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rachmac
Isle of Harris, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fantastic villa and holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most brilliant holiday on Bali and in Villa Banjar. From start to finish the whole holiday was brilliant. Easy and well organised by the owner of the villa.. Prompt and efficient booking and correspondence from the start.. Thank you Angelique and Matt..
On arrival at the airport we were greeted by a driver sent by the manager, and driven to the Villa, this took a couple of hours but time passed quickly. Checked in by the security guard and shown around the beautiful property.
3 bedrooms all with Air Con and private bathrooms.. The entire property was tastefully decorated and furnished, all new and well looked after. The infinity pool was just beautiful and so relaxing, just to dip into at anytime of the day, also plenty sun beds.. The garden was so well looked after too.. Looking straight out onto the shoreline..
The house keepers Kadek and Desa, did a grand job of taking care of us as well as the villa. Cooking lovely meals when required.. the property was immaculate...
We went out with the driver Eric several times, he was just amazing! taking us to plenty places, Temples, Waterfalls, Monkeys, Elephants, Volcanoes etc.. He took such great care of us and really made the trips for us.. Thank you Eric.. Most places were quite far away but well worth the drive (air conditioned) in the people carrier..
Splendid holiday made even better by the kind people of Bali and the Great hosts of this Villa..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Hi Rachel,

great to hear you had such a wonderful stay in Villa Banjar Beach! That is what we always hope for to hear that guests have such a fantastic stay.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back on Bali and in Villa Banjar Beach any time in the future!

Kind regards
Angelique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitang W
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Away from the hustle & bustle”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful vacation at the villa (5 adults and a child).
Matt was wonderful in responding to all my queries and facilitating the whole process from the time we made our reservations, including helping us to arrange for our massages.

The villa is beautiful. A paradise away from commercialized areas in Bali if you would like a retreat.
It's well taken care of by Kadek and Desak, and also the gardener.
Kadek and Desak were also very helpful in housekeeping, and the food they prepared for us were delicious.
They also helped us to arrange for dolphins watching...which is one experience that we totally enjoyed! What a treat to see wild dolphins leaping out of the waters of Bali Sea!

Erik the driver was also very friendly and wonderful in arranging for our day trips and airport transfers!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the place
Liked least: The inability to walk out to get some snacks at any time that we want due to the distance.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Hi Mr and Mrs. Wee. Thank you very much for your kind words. That is why we spend a lot of effort to keep the villa like new to give you a good feeling. From my staff I also heart kind words about you as guests, they were glad to have you in the house.
Wish to see you again.

Kind Regards Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel_F...
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway - little paradise / Super adres!”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights in Villa Banjar Beach. When we arrived at the place, we were just mind blown!! The place is tastefully decorated (really up to date), has a spacious and well maintained garden. The rooms have all the features you are looking for (eg airco).

There is one staff member on site who prepares breakfast and helps out with all enquiries (eg when we wanted to book a trip or wanted to go to pharmacy). We really felt like celebrities!

We were with 4 persons and the place was spacious enough (even for 6) to provide enough privacy if needed.

The place is two-three hours away from the airport so less touristic which is what we were looking for!

Conclusion: if you want a place to relax and feel spoiled - this is the place to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipocosto
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place - Don't Hesitate....”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 9 wonderful days at Villa Banjar Beach with the whole family (2 adults + 2 teens). Description is fully in line with the reality. In particular, the house is very clean and located in a quiet environment. Pool/garden maintenance is performed every day and all equipment items are functioning perfectly. So, no surprise upon arrival !

A real plus was the fact that we could count on the availability and kindness of both Kadek & Sedak, who are part of the staff, to prepare – with a Smile - wonderful local meals, when requested.

By the same token, we could rely on Erik, the excellent chauffeur, to drive & guide us through the island for day trips to discover Bali from different angles (snorkeling, rafting, mountain bike, …)

There is also an efficient Help Desk service to support the guest and which helped us to fix an AirCo technical problem in a timely and efficient manner.

We left Banjar Beach with a lot of good memories and can only recommend this place to anyone wishing to discover and stay in Bali far away from touristic places.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian L
1 review
“stunning property, real balinese jewelry”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed with young daughter for a week in this property. We felt very safe and well taken care of by the staff. We arrived late in the evening. The lovely security gentleman waited for us and made sure we settled down nicely. All staff are very friendly, always with smiles. The property is stunning and well taken care of. Eric, the driver, took us for excursions to see the real balinese life. Great stay and wonderful trip.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing