We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great start to the new year.”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool is overlooked by villas broad verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool is overlooked by villas broad verandah
All 4 bedrooms are clean and light Clean modern ensuite bathrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Private pool is overlooked by villas broad verandah
All 4 bedrooms are clean and light
Clean modern ensuite bathrooms
Fully equipped western kitchen
Welcome gates enter into a private courtyard
The Lotus flower that gives us our name
One of the traditional gazebos
relax on the verandah
The massage gazebo in a private garden
sunset on Lovina beach
Bedugal temple complex is worth a stop on the way to Lovina
tranquil waters at Lovina beach make diving a must
Landscaped gardens
Relax on the sun lounges by the pool
Tropical garden bathrooms in each bedroom
Sunsets over the pool are spectacular
Garden sculptures
Tasteful decorations throughout the villa
Pool, sun lounges or gazebo. You choose where to relax
the view from the veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Faz K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great start to the new year.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at this property for the last couple of days of 2015 and the first couple of 2016. I found it to be clean and comfortable. Everything worked and it was well located. "Lucy" the lady that looked after us was wonderful and a great cook. The owner was kind and helpful. It was a great safe space for the kids to run around so they loved it. Overall a great success. Thanks guys we really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable villa.”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week with family, and it was a wonderful experience. The villa is luxurious and comfortable, the grounds are beautiful, and everything we could wish for was provided. Lusi was very helpful and an amazing cook, and we couldn't have asked for a better start to out Bali holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The villa's layout especially.
Liked least: It's not close to anything, but transport is easy to arrange.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbie938
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Escape the hustle and bustle and make this home for your holiday”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a week at the Villa Lotus and this place hits all the marks.

From the moment I booked Trevor the owner was in contact and the process was as smooth as it could have been. Trevor and his staff arranged everything for us, from the transport getting us to and from Lovina, too having a scooter waiting at the villa on our arrival.

The villa itself is fantastic, and the amenities, fixtures and fittings first rate, Trevor was extremely apologetic about the "sea view"as it has been overgrown with trees, however that does not detract from the overall ambiance of the place, and hey its in rural Indonesia and trees grow!. He is however trying to remedy the "land dispute"in order to trim the trees, so good luck with that Mate.

The set out of the Vila is fantastic with a main dining/entertainment area, with large bifolds that open up so you can take in the indoor/outdoor living, and all 4 well appointed bedrooms adjacent to that.

Unfortunately Riaka, the property manager was on holiday, so we didn't get to meet her, however Luci, one of the other staff was extremely helpful and attentive, we had her prepare three evening meals for us and they were delicious. There was the added protection/comfort that there was a full time security guard who did rounds of the property during the evening.

Staying at the Villa Lotus was an experience that we shall never forget, there was plenty of local wildlife around, and the place has the " Im living in the jungle"feel to it, without actually living in the jungle. It is approximately two to three kilometers from Lovina Central, so its not within walking distance of town, however this wasn't a problem, I had the scooter and shuttled the family down a couple of times and also the Villa has an arrangement with Gede, a local transport driver, who will take you into town, and pick you up when you want for a flat fee of about 10 bucks, so if you wanted to head in for drinks/food at night time thats no issues.

We also used Gede for a day tour around the area for about 40 bucks which was fantastic.

We stayed in Seminyak for 10 days prior to staying at Vila Lotus, and honestly the Villa in Seminyak was nice, but not a patch on the Villa Lotus and nearly 3 times the price.

In the interest of really honest reviews, I will say that one evening we ran out of "power"on the electricity meter (The system is a pay as you go), so it wasn't the most comfortable of nights with no air con, however I believe this was an anomaly as Riaka would usually look after this. Thats the one minor negative thing I have to say about this property. We will definitely be back. I have read some of the previous negative reviews by certain people and I scratch my head and wonder if we stayed at the same place.

Thanks Trevor, and thank you for making our stay in the North of Bali a memorable one, Both my wife and I are now Lovina converts and hopefully will see you again later in the year.

Rob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you Rob and your lovely wife and kids for your stay at our villa. And thank you for your great review. The point about the power is really embarrassing and totally valid and inexcusable which is probably why our wonderful Lusi kept that one from me. HaHa. I will make sure that this doesn't happen again. We would love to see your family again and if you do want to make a booking please contact me direct so that I can apply our return guest discount.
Cheers and safe sailing
Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vance P
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa Lotus is Wonderful!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

During our recent stay in Bali we stayed at Villa Lotus Lovina. One word describes this villa – AWESOME.
We have been to Bali numerous times but never rented a villa before so we weren’t sure what to expect. We found Villa Lotus on Trip Advisor and decided to book after reading the great reviews. Right from enquiry stage everything went smoothly. Trevor, the owner, was very quick to respond to any queries and booking was very straight forward.
Although a rather interesting drive to the villa as the road is not the best don’t let this concern you as the villa is beautiful. Right from the minute we walked in the front door we were wowed. It was perfect for our family and my parents to enjoy 2 days and 3 nights of just relaxing.
The lunch and dinner meals that we organised with Riaka to have prepared were absolutely AMAZING and DELICIOUS. We can’t thank Riaka enough for going the extra mile in helping ensure our daughter, who is gluten free, was catered for. Not only were the gluten free dishes some of the best our daughter ate in Bali but so were all the other dishes.
All the staff were great. Just a wonderful few days all round!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: It was a shame the view of the sea was gone but this cant be helped - trees grow...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerocrisp...
Geraldton
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome villa, but absolutely no view!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Do not be fooled by the wonderful photo of the girl in the pool with the awesome view behind her.....it was taken years ago before the trees grew. Now there is no view at all!! The villa is awesome! Staff are wonderful! It is however really hard to find, UP a 3km, severely pot hole ridden minor road. Make sure you take note of the villa managers phone number because you will need it for your driver. If you can get the villa manager to text you a photo of the entrance even better as there is no sign. I would highly recommend the villa to anyone. Very secluded for a couple, awesome layout for family or 4 couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout, cleanliness, staff, pool.
Liked least: No view!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing