We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet little paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the entrance
front view night view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
view from the entrance
front view
night view
night view of the terrace and living room
bedroom ( the 2 bedroms are the same)
bedroom
open dinning  room and kitchen
dinning room table for 6 people
dinning room table
terrace and swimming pool
ensuite bathroom. Both are the same.
pool view from the terrace
pool view from the terrace in the sunset
gazebo night view
veranda furniture
veranda south east view
veranda north east view
veranda north view
veranda west view
veranda south view
pool table
view of the veranda from the mini bar furniture
surrounding grape field view during the sunrise
view of Villa Beranda from a surrounding field
garden view from the veranda
garden view from the entrance
garden view of the swing area from the gazebo
fish pond with a wooden bridge and colorful fish
view from a sunbed next to the fishpond
gazebo
Villa Beranda from the sea (red roof)
beach at only 70m from the villa with fine sand and  totally safe to swim
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
zen1000
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet little paradise”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

After a warm welcome by the lovely staff we relaxed at the large veranda on the first floor. Beautiful views of the rice fields and gamelan music in the distance.
Only 2 minutes away from the beach we enjoyed early morning walks or watching the sun go down in the late afternoon.
Wiwin spoiled us with wonderful dinners and all the other staff took good care of us too. Our driver Putu took us on several trips around the island and we enjoyed chatting with him. The villa had everything we needed and we really hope we can come back one day soon!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for a quiet peaceful vacation with great service
Liked least: the neighbors little dogs yapping
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2013
I just wanted to say that we offer to all our guests a free
welcome package that includes the first dinner and the first breakfast.

In the case of Ms Livingstone the welcome package was adapted to her vegetarian needs and was composed by the following items:

- Freshs fruits (pineapple, bananna, watermelon...)
- Strawberry jam
- bread to make toasts
- butter
- coffee
- tea
- tofu
- rice
- a mix of vegetables to cook with the rice and tofu
- 1 gallon of mineral water
- paper napkins
- and 3 rolls of toilet paper

When the guest is not a vegetarian we also include milk, eggs and chicken.

So it's simply not true that we make our guests pay for everything,
not to mention other free services we offer like WIFI internet, laundry etc.

Regarding the location, it must be understood that Lovina is a rural area, a number of typical indonesian fishing towns along 15-20 km of coastline.

So if you rent a villa in a rural area, you can't expect to have a lot of
shops and restaurants around it as if you were in a city. Villa Beranda is in a neighbourhood of 10-12 villas in the town of Dencarik. There is a restaurant and a small spa on the beach at 100m and a number of "Warungs" and indonesian shops along the main road at 700-800 meters of the villa.

There is also a small tourist center in the town of Kalibukbuk at 6km of the villa. To be spontaneous in such an environment you can always rent a scooter and go anywhere in a matter of minutes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Den haag
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing