We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing pool overlooking beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Nais

Villa Nais
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nais
Buddha Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Villa Nais
Buddha
Entrance
Temple from Villa Anais
Garden from Bale Begon
Villa from Bale Begon
Garden
Fish pool
Bale Begon
Dining room
Living room
Swimming pool
Sea view
room zen
room art Bali
Bathroom
Sart to dolphin tour
Dolphin tour
Waterfalls
Jagaraga Temple
ZAI-Manager-Driver
Sunset from the swimming pool
Tropical garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lovina Beach, Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JRCBussel...
BUSSELTON
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing pool overlooking beach”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa name should be out on main road. Contact ph. No should be on website as I did not get the email with it on until after we drove up and down for a couple of hours. Map on sites should have much more detail.
No soap etc supplied. Take it with you. Also mozzie coils & spray. Staff lovely though we didn't get them to cook for us. We went out for meals. Easier than giving them money to shop when only stayed one night.
Definitely stay again. Would have to be careful with kids near the pool but is great value for large family or group. One bedroom is in separate building across the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the space
Liked least: The ants
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy o
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Your own place by the sea”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was great to have a place all to ourselves. Pool is great. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. The housekeeper had dinner ready for us when we arrived and was very attentive. Her husband took us out on his boat dolphin and whale watching, then back for homemade breakfast and then took us snorkelling. All straight off our beach. It was great. We fed the fish and saw some awesome new growth coral. If you want total privacy you wont get it here (can see from nearby Villas and staff around) but instead you will get a large place with your own pool right on the beach and very helpful thoughtful staff. A few things need attending to: One bedroom the airconditioner didn't work and no light bulbs. Bathrooms could be refurbished. For the price it was great, the small things can be easily addressed. Overall, very happy with our stay and the service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, very quiet and on the beach. Great staff. Great pool. Overall very happy
Liked least: Bathrooms Ok but ready for upgrade. Bit awkward to book. Other places just book online and provide credit card details.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lardybum6...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A real holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

we had a real holiday,No wifi,no Tv just lay back and relax.Transport was sent to collect us which arrived on time and the drivers made sure we got to enjoy the drive through the Bali countryside and stopped at spots of interest.Temples and monkey feeding.All the staff we there to greet us with a welcoming drink.Made the house keeper and her husband made sure we were well looked after.We had a fantastic time dolphin watching ,fishing traditional bali style ( still didn't catch anything) and visiting the hot springs.The hi light of our holiday was our last night,Made organised a baby gulan feast ( BBQ whole pig) and Bali entertainment complete with traditional music and dancers.The only issue we had was the kitchen sink was blocked ,attempts were made to fix it but by the end of our 3 day visit dirty dish water was oozing out the cupboards making the kitchen a no go Zone. We have had comfier beds and fluffier towels ,but compared to Rottnest
Island in Western Australia It was 5 star at half the price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing holiday
Liked least: Blocked kitchen sink
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
villa anais
Reviewed 11 July 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing