We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool, terrace and sun deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool, terrace and sun deck
View over Villa Bossi's infinity pool, sun deck and bale benong Villa Bossi sun deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool, terrace and sun deck
View over Villa Bossi's infinity pool, sun deck and bale benong
Villa Bossi sun deck
Villa Bossi - enjoy the love seat with fabulous view over the Bali Sea
Villa Bossi's is surrounded by a large, lush tropical garden
Villa Bossi's stunning view over the Bali Sea
View over the Bali Sea from Villa Bossi's lounge
Villa Bossi is surrounded by a lush tropical garden
Villa Bossi is surrounded by a lush tropical garden with hundreds of tropical flowers and trees
Traditional Frangipani trees, or 'Jepun' in Balinese, dominate the Villa Bossi garden
Villa Bossi is surrounded by a lush tropical garden
Water elements and ponds are integrated into Villa Bossi's tropical garden
Pulaki room
Every room has a connecting bathroom with open-air shower, two washbasins and toilet
Every room has a connecting bathroom with open-air shower, two washbasins and toilet
Munduk room
Samudra suite with its large terrace and view over the Bali Sea
The large terrace of the Samudra suite oversees the Bali Sea
Connecting dressing and bathroom of Samudra suite
Sunset at Villa Bossi
Villa Bossi at night
Villa Bossi at night - spacious terrace with cozy sitting area
Villa Bossi at night - spacious terrace with dining table
Menjangan room at night
Culinary pleasures at Villa Bossi - during your stay you can select daily from our Villa Bossi Menu
Culinary pleasures at Villa Bossi - during your stay you can select daily from our Villa Bossi Menu
Wide selection of Balinese and Western dishes, daily prepared by our staff
Wide selection of Balinese and Western dishes, daily prepared by our staff
Wide selection of Balinese and Western dishes, daily prepared by our staff
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool and terrace
Villa Bossi is fully staffed with carefully selected, friendly and professional staff
Villa Bossi is fully staffed with carefully selected, friendly and professional staff
Villa Bossi has own dedicated car and driver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
firmabauw...
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was perfect.”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Since our first stay a couple of years ago we have returned to Villa Bossi every year.
It is the most wonderful place to relax.The design and the comfort if the house are perfect,the view over the ocean and the garden absolutely stunning.Iluh and Kadek make the best nasi goreng on the island.I can recommend this villa to anyone that likes to be pampered while feeling 'at home'.Thank you to all the staff of Villa Bossi.You made our stay fantastic again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for your review and your valuable comments. We are happy to hear that you liked the design and comfort of our house as well as the great food that our staff prepared for you every day. We highly appreciate your comments, as it is our goal to constantly improve our facilities and services. As you have experienced, we immediately sent a specialized service and replaced the modem when you had some problems with the internet during your stay. Our aim is to guarantee the absolute comfort and happiness of our villa guests.
As far as the beach is concerned we do know that this is very important. After a rainy day, very often the rivers from the mountains bring bamboo, branches of trees and even plastic bags to our beaches. Together with the neighboring villas on the same beach we have set up a service that cleans the beach every morning.. However after the high tide, it may occur that new debris has arrived. We understand that this bothered you so we will certainly look into this in order to improve this.

Caroline - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny F
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable experience from the villa to the staff and scenery”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Bossi for a week with friends and family. It was the perfect setting for this. There is so much peace and tranquillity staying in the villa/area and you also get the very best service from all the staff. We could not recommend Villa Bossi highly enough to anyone thinking of booking a holiday in North Bali. A luxurious and original Bali experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrieand...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special home away from home.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I took 4 of our 7 kids to this beautiful villa and had a very special holiday. From liaising with Caroline, the owner, who couldn't have been more helpful with my zillions of questions to Made our wonderful driver and dear Ilu and Gade who looked after our every need at the villa. The villa is stunning with a warm and inviting feel to it, we will definitely be returning. The layout of the villa, the pool, the bathrooms were all 1st class.
The highlights for us were being in North Bali where it is so much quieter and less touristy, more authentic. Everyone loved our day trip to Menjangan Island for snorkelling. A special place:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail in every respect.
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishanshah...
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene, Beautiful, Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bossi Tanguwesia deserves 5 stars is definitely an understatement.
We, a group of four married couples, visited Bali in the second week of January 2016. We stayed at the Villa for 3 nights and how we wish we could extend the stay!

The view from the villa is simply 'fantabulous'. The dining and living areas were ideal for our group. Also the poolside gazebo is a great place to laze around with a drink after a dip in the pool.

The rooms are huge and the matresses and pillows are comfortable. The bathrooms with open to air showers are nicely done and neat. The infinity pool is huge and just like in the pictures. There are many other useful amenities which we did not even find time to utilize : a laptop and an iPad to name a few.

The insects and lizards were a small inconvenience, but that is the downside of every place having a tropical climate and we were prepared for it.

The massages on the level 1 balcony of the room are relaxing especially after an adventurous day out.

But the USP of the villa is the friendly and courteous staff who will go out ot their way to make you feel comfortable. The food they cooked for us was delicious. Booking for scuba diving and other activities was effortless with their assisstance. We even got Villa Bossi aprons as a good bye gift from them.

We all had a wonderful and memorable experience at Villa Bossi Tanguwesia and will definitely return in the future whenever we plan another trip to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courteous staff and the view of the sea
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing