We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An AMAZING way to explore Portugal!”

Review of Indie Campers

Explore Europe with us! 
Go Indie!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Explore Europe with us! 
Go Indie!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
231 reviews
Explore Europe with us! 
Go Indie!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sacavem, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 231 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
eduardoiv...
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
“An AMAZING way to explore Portugal!”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great experience in Portugal last summer!

The van was brand new and very functional for 3 people. The service is informal nevertheless professional. Diogo spent a large amount of time during check-in, sharing great tips on the best Surf spots in Peniche. Before and during the reservation I had no issues reaching out to Indie Campers, and they even gave us a ride to the hostel in Lisbon.

I can only say good things about our trip, and this is an amazing way to explore Portugal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hey Eduardo,

it's so great hearing from you! We're truly delighted that our services catered to your expectations and that you had such an amazing trip around our beautiful country.

You can always count on Diogo for top notch surf advice and breathtaking, wild spots to discover. We can only hope you scored some great waves in Peniche, enjoyed the nature and met there other beautiful explorers.

Don't even mention the ride back! It was our pleasure; hopefully the hostel was nice and comfy.

If you have any adventure stories, cool surf tales, or photos to share with us, we'd love to receive them. We want to see where our vans led you and learn more about your journey!

Shaka,
Indie Campers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia K
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday for a stay in June 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Sophia,
Un É-N-O-R-M-E merci pour votre évaluation parfaite !! Nous sommes super heureux d'avoir pu contribuer à ce que votre road trip soit à la hauteur de vos attentes d'autant plus que vous êtes l'une de nos premières clientes en terres croates. Diogo est génial effectivement, et il sera radieux de vous lire :)
Maintenant que vous faites partie de la famille Indie Campers, quelle sera votre prochaine destination? Nous en tous cas, nous serons ravis de vous accueillir dans l'un de nos dépôts :)

La famille Indie Campers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rociocruz
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Hola Rocio,

¡muchas gracias por tomarse tiempo para dejarnos una evaluación! Como empresa joven, valoramos todos los comentarios que podemos obtener de nuestros clientes. Realmente lo sentimos por el problema que tuvo durante la recogida de la furgoneta. Un dispositivo wifi faltante realmente puede representar un inconveniente cuando su viaje estava planeado con el. Aunque ofrecimos alternativas, entendemos perfectamente su lado y pedimos sinceramente disculpas por este error de nuestro lado. En cuanto a la entrega, lamentamos, pero como se explica en el contrato de alquiler, si la furgoneta es devolvida antes de la fecha contractada, no habrá reembolso. Nuestro objetivo siempre es proporcionar el mejor servicio posible, y estamos muy tristes de que deje su experiencia con una mala opinión de nosotros. Esperamos que en el futuro tengamos una nueva oportunidad de brindarle una una mejor experiencia y un servicio de 5 estrellas.

Su equipo Indie Campers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
felixines
Valletta, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Olá,
Desde já agradecemos imenso por teres deixado uma avaliação tãããão positiva :) Alegramo-nos imenso de poder contribuir para que as road trips dos nossos caros clientes corram sempre da melhor forma! Agora que faz parte da família Indie Campers, esperemos reencontrar-te em breve para partirmos para uma nova aventura!

A família Indie Campers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elpaca974
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Salut Alicia et Pascal,

Nous vous remercions vivement d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec nous :) A vous lire, on a vraiment envie de partir avec vous ! Tiago, Romain et Mélia (notre gentille Mauritienne) seront ravis de savoir qu'ils ont contribué pour que votre road trip se déroule parfaitement. Maintenant que vous faites partie de la famille Indie Campers, nous espérons vous revoir très vite pour de nouvelles aventures :)

Votre équipe Indie Campers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing