We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
163
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steve edwards fishing village fish eagles safari camp beautiful lodge pontoon boat victoria falls game drives bumi hills bird watching honeymoon suite great fun small island plunge pool bush buck bream rooms face
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2023

Steve and Wendy have an amazing place in the world they have created at Musango. We were privileged to spend a few days there and had many amazing experiences with the highlight being seeing lions and hearing them roar multiple times right at sunset.

Highly recommend for anyone wanting a very personalised experience with hosts that make the experience special.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wanderer42014630743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Dear Wanderer, thank you for your comments, we really appreciate them. Your reminiscing of the lion sightings and roaring at sunset evokes such an appreciation of where we live and how we’re surrounded by all of this beauty at Musango - our piece of Paradise. Stay safe and hurry back. Warm regards Steve, Wendy and the ever attentive staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2023

Musango is a lovely, quiet, relaxing spot on Lake Kariba close to Matusadona National Park. The rooms are very comfortable and the camp has a very relaxing vibe, with lovely hosts and excellent staff. We had great wildlife sightings - including an epic sighting of three male lions roaring in unison. In fact we heard lions roaring every night. We also saw amazing bird life, with the osprey being a notable highlight.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2023

Thank you Peter, we are so pleased that you had a great time! wishing you well, and hope that you will return soon. All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2023

Musango has all you would expect from a superb Kariba safari camp without being extravagant or flashy. Location is ideal, with direct access to the lake, its shoreline, rivers and extensive bush including multiple habitats and plentiful game. But its unique attraction is getting to spend quality time with its owner, the legendary conservation veteran and "all-round good guy" Steve Edwards. Steve is endlessly knowledgeable, entertaining and generous with his time. Guests of all ages (including teenagers and children) benefit from his gentle wisdom, whether in finding game, catching fish, identifying birdlife or explaining the minutiae of trees or insects. Under his wife Wendy's quiet supervision, this camp is a happy and relaxed place where the staff go the extra mile to take care of guests. We'd go back!

Date of stay: January 2023
Thank Relax644082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Dear “ Relax” thank you so much for your very flattering description ( Steve is embarrassed) we at Musango will go out of our way to ensure each and every guests gets a full 100% attention and satisfaction from all members of staff. Thank you again and we certainly look forward to your return. Stay safe and Safari Smiles from Steve, Wendy and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2022 via mobile

A place I will never get tired of! The staff are so friendly and accommodating, accommodation provides breath taking views of the Matusadona and the Lake and the food is absolutely delicious!
We were lucky enough to see lion while we sat fishing and admiring the unique and tranquil landscapes as the sun was about to set!
Our honeymoon suite had a beautiful little plunge pool off the front steps that was just perfect to have an afternoon dip in the heat and watch the hippos grazing on the water edge!
We will definitely be back! Thank you Wendy, Steve and the Musango Team!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MPet34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

A big thank you and a heartfelt invitation to please return to Musango and enjoy once again our piece of paradise! We really appreciate your comments and it is only though guests like yourselves that make Musango great - thank you. Safari Smiles and warm hugs from Steve, Wendy and the staff of Musango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022

Just returned from a safari in Zimbabwe. We enjoyed being a guest of Steve and Wendy.
As already mentioned, the location is great.
The dining room, etc., has been built on a spit of land of 30 meters wide, a big advantage here is the breeze that provides refreshment. The team ensures that you do not lack anything. Culinary this is top, very well cared for.
The round setup of the tables ensures that you automatically have contact with other guests or Conrad, Steve and Wendy.
Steve's knowledge as an ornithologist is phenomenal. The boat safaris along the edge of the lake lent themselves to this.
Where we were first waiting to visit a typical fishing village (Musamba), this was also a direct hit.
Usually such visits are very commercial in nature.
Not here at all, but very interesting.

Luc & Josée

Room tip: The 8 bungalows have a beautiful view of the lake (5,000 km 2), with a private terrace
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z8261UBlucv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Dear Luc and Josee, so good to hear from you and thank you for your wonderful comments. We really enjoyed your company and are greatly looking forward to your next visit. Very warm regards to you both and sending you many Safari Smiles, Steve, Wendy and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews