We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
163
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steve edwards fishing village fish eagles safari camp beautiful lodge pontoon boat victoria falls game drives bumi hills bird watching honeymoon suite great fun small island plunge pool bush buck bream rooms face
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous. Wonderful accommodation, superb food, stunning location; combined with the most entertaining, welcoming, and informative hosts makes for a holiday paradise second to none. Whether you are an avid fisherman, a keen birdwatcher, or an avid wildlife voyeur, or all of the above, this lodge ticks all the boxes. You hardly have to leave your very comfortable room to watch the theater of nature going on all around you. However, a guided tour to secret spots around the property across the water on a comfortable pontoon with Steve Edwards is an experience never to be forgotten, and not to be missed. All in all from the moment you arrive at this beautiful lodge to the moment you leave it feels as close to heaven as one could be.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lakefreshzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Thank you so very much for your comments- really appreciated. Now how about a return trip so we can boast some more “Musango Magic Moments”
Stay safe and best regards, Steve, Wendy and the staff of Musango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

We had 6 perfect days here with a group of friends from Scotland. The days were spent boating, fishing, birding and laughing. We also had daily encounters with lions and some magical elephant watching from the water. Sunsets are to die for with a bagpiper added from time to time to add to the surreal atmosphere! The owners and staff couldn’t be better and we had the best time imaginable.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davidsP363ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

A resounding thank you to our Scottish friends and we wish you a speedy return to our piece of Paradise. Yours Aye Steve, Wendy, the Piper and the staff on Magic Musango

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

the camp is on a small peninsular on the banks of the Nyamasango river, it has comfortable A frame rooms all with a perfect view of Lake Kariba, the food is excellent and the staff are friendly, professional and efficient. the walkways to each room take you under this canopy of indigenous trees and shrubs alive with birdlife. We have visited Kariba many times but have never enjoyed a more pleasant stay, it will become a bi yearly retreat for us.

Room tip: all the rooms are separate from each other and are very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nbailey2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Greetings Biff and thank you for your wonderful comments. We too look forward to your Bi-Annual trip to Magical Musango. We thoroughly enjoyed your visit and humour. Best and warm regards, Steve, Wendy and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022

Musango Safari Camp is on our 'must go every year at least' list. Unfortunately the Covid pandemic put paid to that but we have just been back again (last visit 10/21) for 13 nights. Steve and Wendy (owners) plus their staff really look after you. We always go on a fully-inclusive basis but there are other options to suit the budget. The choice of food for brunch and dinner is always varied and well prepared and assuming the weather is good dining is al fresco. Starters and desserts are served and the main course is self-service. Breakfast is toast, porridge, fruit and yoghurts for those that arise early. Staff do a great job there and are very friendly, courteous and helpful. Laundry is included on fully inclusive. No WiFi or TV and phone reception can be intermittent at times but then this is camp is remote and we love the peace and quiet. The rooms are very comfortable with all amenities. Rooms 7 and 8 have a small plunge pool each and there is a pool at the dining/lounge area. No Aircon but rooms face the prevailing breeze. A solar fan is available. Valuables can be locked away in the office safe. Adequate draw, shelf and hanging space for clothes. Activities are conducted morning and afternoon and include bird-watching, good fishing, boating or land-based safaris, a visit to the local fishing village too is possible. Matusadona National Park is close by. There is an excellent fossil site too which is well worth the visit. Access to the island is by passenger transfer from Kariba by boat or by air charter into Bumi Hills from Harare or Victoria Falls and then a 15 minute transfer by speed boat to Musango. You can't go wrong with a visit to Musango. Three days is a minimum to enjoy all the facilities available. We are back there again in August for 8 days!!!!!!

Room tip: All rooms face the prevailing breeze.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeGrahamHermanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Dear M & M thank you so very much. We so look forward to your trips to Musango - always fun and laughter, serious banter and loads of fishing. ( Mike holds the unbeaten record challenge of the most species of fish caught during one safari = unbeaten 10 species) Hurry back Mike and Margret and beat your own record. Looking forward to that. Stay safe, humorous and happy. Steve, Wendy, Conrad and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

The camp was very comfortable with exceptional food and very attentive and knowledgeable staff. Steve and Graham took great care of us fishing birding & game drives on their safari concession. The collection of fossils was really awesome

Room tip: Be prepared to learn a great deal about the Bush and history of Lake Kariba
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happiness55992503798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy edwards, Owner at Musango Safari Camp All inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Dear “Happiness” thank you for your comments. We really look forward to your return trip so me might share with you some more Musango Magic. Stay safe. Steve, Wendy, Conrad, Graham and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews