We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Senggigi, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
VDRE66
Paris, France
1 review
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time in the Villa L.
It is set in a peacefull area on a hill, with a stunning view on the sea. On clear days, one can admire Bali's Mount Agung in the distance.
The villa has several dining rooms and terrasses, which can be enjoyed at different times of the day, making it possible to make the most of the views and of the light.
It also has 3 pools, including a 20 meter lap pool set in an amazing garden.
The kindness and attention of the staff make every moment relaxing.
A great experience!

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The4Willi...
Bonnells Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa L is stunning, just like the photos show.
10 days of heaven.
The staff go so far above and beyond to make sure your stay is special.
Secluded and private but still only a A$2 taxi ride into Senggigi.
We had two families with teenagers, but with three pools and so much living space,there was never a time when you couldn't find a quiet space to relax and enjoy the tropical sunshine.
Spectacular views of the Lombok Straight and Bali to the west. In the morning there is the local fishing fleet returning in their hundreds of small outrigger boats or it could of been afternoon drinks watching the monkeys play in the forest next to the villa. The awesome sunsets behind Bali's Mt Agung also made for some great photos.
If you want a great villa with fantastic staff in a quiet tropical paradise go to VILLA L Lombok!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa L and all the Staff.
Liked least: The marble tiles, while beautiful, were very slippery when wet.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptermoz
Lyon, France
2 reviews
“Splendid place, very attentive and friendly staff...”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have spent 10 days in this huge and luxurious modern VILLA L. Everything was well above our expectations. The Villa L is located at the top of a hill

5 large very well decorated bedrooms are spread around the house; Many living places with large sofas allow great relaxing. Most of the house is open to the fresh air of the hill and the views and sunsets are unforgettable .

The 20 m long swimming pool is the best place to warn up before the outstanding breakfasts prepared by Putu and his team...

We particularly appreciated the kindness and quality of the service of the smiling team which also organised some very nice trips around Lombok and the Gilis...

We strongly recommend !!!

Stayed August 2016, traveled with friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, quietness, staff smiles
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameliee85
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place & Nice staff”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed there for three weeks with family and our stay was truly restful and amazing. The villa is located on the hill above Senggigi and is really easily reachable from there within only 5 minutes taxi.
It has been completely renovated, with three swimming pools and an amazing white & blue design. Our favorite and largest swimming pool was reaching 31 C°and is made of black stone while the other two ones are a bit colder (28 C°). The english-fluent villa manager was really helpful and gave us nice tips about what to visit and where to go. Every time a transportation was arranged so we didn't have to take care of anything during our whole stay. The villa is divided in two parts, the main one with three big rooms facing the first swimming pool. All with open-view windows facing a breathtaking view of the Senggigi bay.
The two other ones are situated in the guest house behind and facing the two other swimming pools. The Wi-fi is fast and working really well, allowing us to skype or sending large files for work without any trouble. The connexion is a bit weaker in the two rooms located in the guesthouse though, but the manager told us that it is going to be solved soon.

You can book a cook anytime at a really decent price, which is convenient if you're travelling with your whole family as I did. You can choose on a menu or ask for special request. or you can even ask them to surprise you! We did it and we've never been disappointed. Every thing was always fresh and tasty. Miscellaneous services were also available upon requests like massage or driver...

Staying there with my family (from 12 to 85 years old) was really relaxing as we truly didn't have to take care of anything. The staff was more than helpful and it is enjoyable when you travel with older people like I did.

Additional tip: When the sun goes down, a lot of monkeys are hanging around in the trees facing the lunch room! Try to spot them while enjoying the sunset with a cocktail prepared by the Villa bartender. Good memories guaranteed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The black stones swimming pool
Liked least: Weaker wi-fi in the guest house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Hi Amelie,

We are very happy to hear that you & your Family enjoys the stay at Villa L.
Thank you again for your kindness to leave such great and positive message about Villa L and all the staff. We are really appreciate your support and we are looking forward to welcome all of you once in near future.
And we will definetely continu to give the best than we can for all of our dear guest... Best Regards from Lombok.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$680
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing