We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$33
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$33
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
65
181
72
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
181
72
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel swimming pool facing the sea booked rooms hotel is located beach resort lombok taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We stayed in this resort for 2 weeks in August and had a great time. Generally it is a very peacefull place although locateded not far from the road. Uncrowded and perfect for relaxation.The area is surrouned by well -kept green spaces,palms,but the beach, however is not the best place for swimming .On the day we arrrived there was a welcome plate with tropicalfruit waiting for us in the room.We enjoyed the food,both breakfasts in a form of buffet and 3 course dinners during which we had a lovely chat with the resturant chef from to time to time.They serve really tasty food.The dinner plates were always beautifully decorated.There are a few nice clean pools with sunbeds on the area both for children and adults.The staff is very kind, rooms are clean and comfortable and well eqiupped- majority facing the sea, cleaned everyday( though the bathroom tub in our room could be replaced with a new one). Geneally the hotel and restaurant manager as well as the cleaning staff did their best to make our stay fully enjoyable. So special thanks to them.The hotel is located about 15 min drive from the city centre, taxies are available just opposite the main entrance at a reasonable price. I guess it's great place for a short stay or a longer one if you look for a quiet stay and relaxation like our we did.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 299juliaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

was there 1 night. building was classic. Big surrounding. clean environment. just beside sea. room air cond was not working well. called maintenance few times but never turn up. food choices for breakfast was not so much of choices. Many govt meetings held here. so weekdays breakfast will be crowded i guess.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank eric1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with my family. The service was good, the pools are nice, and the beach is within walking distance with my room! Please add more varieties for the breakfast main course. Overall, will definitely choose Jayakarta Lombok again for holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cicarizka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry_A_hakim, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Hi cicarizka,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We love to hear that you enjoy the pool and the hotel surrounding atmosphere. For the breakfast main course, we will do add more varieties. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again as our guest in your next visit to Lombok.

once again, thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Regards,
Cherry A. Hakim,
General Manager
The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

If you really like to see the sunrise and sunset stay in this hotel. Good swimming pool. Near for the gift shop. unique decoration. clean place. The breakfast was variation of food but the test need more.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trail755143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry_A_hakim, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Trail755143,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote.
We will be happy to get another chance to welcome you back as our guest at The Jayakarta Lombok in your next visit.

Regards,
Cherry A. Hakim,
General Manager
The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Stayed in the hotel for 1 night. Check in and out process smooth. pretty old building. food choices are very average. govt meetings conducted there regularly. room aircond was not working well and it was very hot. Called front desk for help. despite 2 times called.. no one responded to our matter. so service wise,i also rate as average only.

Room tip: could be a choice if want to be near to beach and senggigi area.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uthayan3666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry_A_hakim, Manajer Umum at The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Hi uthayan3666,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

Regards,
Cherry A. Hakim,
General Manager
The Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resorts & Spa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews