We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Choice: very responsive owners!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Senggigi, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In need of complete rennovation.”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The position of the villa is good for Senggigi and getting around, the localised area has unmade roads and overgrown hedgelines with a blocked road drain, that is rather repulsive. The villa is as shown in the photo's in its better days, when it was fresh and clean, now is a different story. The villa in general is very dirty, even the insides of wardrobes and drawers are full of dust. Yes, there is a person that comes in mostly every day to redistribute the dust with a brush, from open exposed parts, never under cupboards and especially not behind the tv. The kitchen could do with being completely eptied and cleaned, as everything just seems to be thown into an empty space, believe me cooking utensils are not clean. The swmming pool is very nice but very dangerous as the capping ceramic tiles from the child pool to main pool are missing completely, leaving several sharp ceramic edges, there is a tile missing from the bottom of the pool, but most of thevproblems are the gaps that are all around the pool between the pool tiles and the surrounding walking area. I have small children and what do they like do do, put fingers in holes, so you have to watch your kids all the time, or go and swim in Alberts pool, much nicer. Some of the outside lights do not work, surely things like this should have been checked before we arrive? There is a gardener who comes in every day, but what he actually does, nobody known as the garden has not changed since we have been here, when we did arrive we did find his machete sat on the grass, which my kids could have easily found. There is a small hut with mopeds and numerous empty boxes of beer bottles. On arrival when we asked where can we buy beer, we were told that it can only be bought direct from supplier or restaurants, or we could be supplied with a box at rather expensive price. We have since learned that a shop called Unis freely sells beer at reasonable prices and all locals know this, yet we were not advised of this.
We even had to clean the fish tank and filter, so the kids could see the fish.
We are thankful to the owner for the rental, however we are not sure that owners are aware of the standard of this property.
Basically, Lombok is a beautiful island along with its Gillies, the villa is in a good location, but is very dated, worn and hygiene cleanliness is very poor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lombok Gillies Islands
Liked least: Villa cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Dear Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very sorry that you had negative experience at the villa. The owner has been alerted regarding the pool condition, the pool will be completely renovated. Also the villa staff will be briefed again regarding proper cleaning of the house. The shop you mentioned is selling beer under the counter, as they don't obtain an alcohol license, which is difficult and expensive to get. We don't support dodgy business.
I hope you will give us another chance in the future, so we can proof to you that we take guest complaints serious!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesishe...
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice: very responsive owners!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

When we arrived at the villa, everything was a nice as the pictures. We had two problems, which were fixed within 24 hours. One was the washing machine. We arrived with dirty clothes because it was the second week of our vacation trip. The washer was broken and they had not been able to fix it. I wrote the owner that evening and the next day, the very next day, we had a new washing machine and were able to wash all our clothes. The private pool was amazing and there were so many spots to sit and relax outside in our private yard. We were about a 35-45 minute drive to the port to take boats over to the Gili Islands. Senggigi, where the villa is located, had several eating spots you could walk to. As westerners we loved the "Temptations" place for eating. They are just a block from the villa and had great food. One day we drove an hour and a half south of Senggigi and spent the day on Gili Nanggu. If you like to snorkel, then this is for you. IT's a very small island with only one hotel and place to eat. But you can walk right into the water and see the most amazing fish! It was by far my favorite spot. I liked it better than Gili T which is also an amazing place to snorkel. As for beaches, the best ones are on the southern end, but we found a good one just up the road. It is Indonesia and so for me it was hard to adjust to the rubble and dirt that is all around. However, once in the villa or on the small islands, it is wonderful. Also, the pool had a section that was only three feet deep Our 18 month old grandchild loved, loved, loved the pool and we loved having the shallow section for him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool and yard
Liked least: the care taker.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig F
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Did the job..”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

House was good, large with amazing high soaring ceilings. Good location a 10min walk to town. Aircon in every room, fish tanks and large garden for kicking the footy! Beds and couches could have been more comfortable but hey it's lombok! Wifi was also a bit sketchy at times. Parts of villa were being renovated, but were inaccessible so didn't detract from our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Karratha, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for 10 days in Senggigi. We had previously rented villas in Bali but this was our first time in Lombok. We prefer the flexibility of a rental property rather than a hotel or resort. First the location - the villa is in a quiet and still developing residential area a few minutes from the main area of Senggigi (15 minutes walk or a short taxi ride - plenty of taxis usually available at the end of the street). As well as this we had a nice quiet beach and a few bars and resturants right at the end of the street (Alberto's and La Chill definitely worth visiting). The villa itself was very spacious (inside and out) with full air conditioning (although with the high ceilings we only ever used the aircon in the bedrooms for sleeping). Other positives were a well equipped kitchen and the washing machine. A useful extra addition would have been an iron and ironing board. Domestic staff came in usually late morning to clean and tidy up, but were generally a lot less intrusive than in our previous rentals in Bali, which we were happy with. The pool is large with a shallow area for young children if needed. A few fairly minor things that could be improved - kitchen storage a bit disorganised (everything was there but sometimes hard to find) and the interior of the cupboards looked due for a thorough clean. We were left to find our own towels from the linen store - placing towels in rooms for our arrival would have been nicer. The bath towels looked as if some of them were near the end of their lives. It would also have been nicer to have something larger than the small coffee table on the outdoor terrace so we could all dine together outside. The mattress in one of the smaller rooms was not very comfortable. But overall, a comfortable villa with plenty of space in a nice location. We would return if visiting the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Quality of bath towels could be improved
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megarocke...
Eaton
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“comfortable, cool home, large pool”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed the space of the outside and inside of this home. Inside of the home kept clean and tidy. Good quality linen, comfortable bed. High ceilings keep the home cool, even without the efficient air conditioning. If you need a hairdryer, bring your own. A 5 minute walk down an unsealed road will take you to the taxi area, fantastic satays at night, or a local meal for around $2.00. A taxi will take you to the top of the main street for $1.00, or a slow walk up a small incline then flat to the start of the main street in around 10-15 mins. Lots of good quality cheap restaurants. If you want to eat in, a great bakery called Temptations, 5 mins from the Villa which sells frozen quality meats and chicken. Fresh eggs milk, butter and yoghurt, and of course bread. The best carrot cake, fresh and moist can be purchased here, not cheap but worth every rupiah. Kitchen well equipped good pans and sharp knives. Now the outside. Pool is clean, very large and a good temperature. It can only be accessed by ladder. There is certainly work in progress, slow due to the fact work is not to be done when there are guests. We advised the manager when we were out for the day so they could complete some of the work. Scaffolding had been dismantled, and the area fenced off for staff access only. Upstairs area now has a door which will be locked, until renovations are finished. Front garden has been weeded, and tidied, with lawn mowed. Automatic washing machine handy as there is no laundry close by. Loved the pool, size and brightness of the home.. Liked least that the pool pump was not on a timer, and had to be turned off and on manually, which was awkward to access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: manual pool pump
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing