We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, beautiful quiet location, friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Senggigi, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LD_Ben
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa, beautiful quiet location, friendly service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Herman was very helpful and friendly through our whole stay. The villa was huge and had everything we needed. The location was peaceful and quiet and felt safe but was still within walking distance to the beach and the tourist strip of Senggigi. Loved Lombok, none of the trash that seem to flock to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the villa and the service
Liked least: Slippery tiles near the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingbaldg...
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, outdoor area lets it down.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's very large and great for families. Every bedroom has a bathroom and beds are very comfy. This is an honest review so here are the negatives.
Outside garden area although spacious was overgrown. The lawns needed mowing and weeding and in one corner resembled a building site. There was scaffolding and piles of concrete rubble and tiles. The scaffolding had undies hanging off it( not ours!) I found it to be a hazard with small kids as they wanted to climb it all the time. Also the upstairs part of the house is a building site, and very dangerous if you have kids as the stairs that lead up to it has no door so kids can just get up there. Up there are bags of concrete and piles of concrete rubble and it has no railing so I kid could easily fall. If they are going to have this then they really need a door to prevent children going in. This area cannot be used at all and perhaps when advertising house should mention its a building site/ work in progress.
We were aldo advised scooter hire was $5 per day and when we went to pay the house manager Herman he said it was 60,000, $6 per day. I felt a bit scammed by this. He also said we had to return motorbikes full of petrol which was fine, but one of them was under half full when we got it!! Also the maid room( can be used as extra bedroom) looked like someone had been living in it. Shampoo, conditioner, soap all out there as if we were sharing house with another guest. The outside area really lets this place down. Although it looks great in photos reality is it resembles building site. The deck chairs had bird poo all over them and
the little area in corner of yard was dirty and dusty. On a positive the house manager comes in every morning at 9 at cleans the inside of house, which was clean, although the cupboards in kitchen are very
dusty and dirty and need a good wipe out. This place made me feel like I constantly had to watch kids, and like I was sharing it with the housekeepers... Would I stay here again, probably not, was to much hard work keeping kids out of building site and just did not enjoy outdoor area... We went off to resorts to use pool
as was easier. Maybe if you don't have small children and you don't mind a work in progress this place would be great, but I would check first as it sounds like the work won't be finished anytime soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Suffolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cool house,three nice air conditioned bedrooms, also maids room (not air conditioned) Large veranda; perfect for outdoor dining, an upstairs quiet area-good for reading, watching sunsets, pretty swimming pool and garden. A great venue for family or three couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing