We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Florence

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Caleta De Velez, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LStevens8...
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Casa Florence last week. We were after some late summer sunshine and total relaxation - our time here more than ticked both boxes. The house is absolutely beautiful, with lovely little details inside and out and it has a very homely feel to it. It has everything there you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. The owner was more than helpful to us and an absolute pleasure to deal with, we had a lovely welcome pack on arrival. Everything was made very easy and effortless for us. With the town on your doorstep with ample shops and local amenities and the swimming pool less than a 2 minute walk away, it was the type of holiday that you didn't need to venture too far for anything. We chose not to hire a car and were able to get everywhere on foot, meaning we could walk off our lovely meals each night! My husband described the local area as honest Spain because it hasn't been spoilt by tourists and we liked making an effort to try and speak a little Spanish when we were out and about. The house is set in a residential area and we found it quite a novelty staying amongst the locals! We read a book each during our stay here and totally switched off from everyday life - perfect. I cannot wait to return to Casa Florence and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hello Louise - what a delightful review. I'm so glad that you both had a wonderful time and made the most of all this charming little pocket of Andalusia has to offer. Would love to welcome you back at any time. With kindest regards. Jacky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Stray cats
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hello Lee - it was a pleasure to have you all staying at my house - glad you had a lovely time. Hope to welcome you there again. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolyn U
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Casa Florence May 2016 and what a delightful house. Spacious, spotlessly clean, well equipped and fabulous outside terrace and garden. Welcome pack was helpful as we arrived late. Lots of useful information about the house and local area. Shops, bars, beach and restaurants all within easy walking distance. Ate at Eclipse and Chin Chin both very good. Travelled on local buses to Granada which was well worth it and very cheap and easy and would recommend. Used Hoppa service to Malaga so no car rental. Pool again was clean and lovely. Beach smart and clean, beach bars, children play areas were good. A great base for a relaxing holiday but plenty of places to visit and explore, I will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hethjam
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty house & garden, quiet, convenient location”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very well placed for strolls on Torre del Mar sea front and also access to the A7.
Arriving on a Sunday we found the Welcome Pack invaluable - many thanks.
Jacki and Lisa couldn't have been more helpful.....a real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Lack of spare sheets & towels. Sun bed cushions.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Many thanks for your review Heather. Am glad you enjoyed the house and location and wish you all the best with finalising your own idyllic home. Do keep in touch, Jacky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirderRug...
Rugby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place, lovely location, good value for money!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Right from the booking experience, throughout our stay and to the last day, the whole experience was brilliant. The villa itself is well appointed with everything you would expect to find. The lady who received us was very welcoming. The location is ideal for walks on to the beach, local shops and eateries, road access to other towns and cities and the airport.
Really enjoyed the stay and would have no hesitation to recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;