We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
14
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Very cozy typical German hotel in the marketplace. Good restaurant with cozy terrace. Big and very clean room. Delicious and extensive breakfast. Reasonable prices. Personal and committed. Are selling own good Franconian wines. We will come again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rejsenyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We have just spent 3 weeks in Europe travelling to Prague, Austria,Italy and ?Bavaria. Our final stop, our last night before heading home was this lovely and unexpected hamlet. It was the wine festival so it was quite atmospheric. Accommodation was basic but clean, could probably do with a bit of a spruce up. We had lunch which was fantastic thanks to the help and recommendation of the waiter who was from America and spoke English which was extremely helpful.

We also had dinner, my husband had the pork medallions, my daughter had the beef carpaccio both excellent. I had the fish which one of the pieces was under cooked and undeniable which was disappointing and also not acknowledged.

Overall we had a great time and it was a fantastic end to a great trip, absolutely loved the town very easy to explore and taste some great local wines.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After having spent one night in Neumühle Romantik Hotel, we decided to stay an extra night in Hammelburg to experience the Weinfest together with some friends, who were already staying in this hotel.
The room was nice and very clean, as was the bathroom. Everything worked and didn't pretend to be anything it wasn't - we left with a nice feeling of honesty! The bathroom still had the decor from the 1970'ies, but it worked and felt genuine. The room had wooden floor, so no dusty feeling.
The position was the best, right on the market square. We had lunch in the restaurant (outside) which was very good, and breakfast, which was nothing special but again good quality. Herrn und Frau Müller did an excellent job taking care of us, as they did with everybody - you almost felt like guests in a private home.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

About 8 years ago, I stayed at this hotel (then called Zum Engel) and had an very nice simple room and an excellent simple meal. Because of this good experience, I decided to stay there again during a lengthy trip through Germany and the Netherlands. The hotel has been taken over by a local winzer and has been partly renovated. Our room apparently not. The beds were OK but not much else. The restaurant was very busy (Sunny weather and the Biergarten in the market square is very attractive) but the food was very average. The service personnel were, let us say, partly friendly but completely overwhelmed by the number of guests. It was a Sunday evening. The next day, to breakfast, the senior chef (boss) was on duty; a different world. Friendly, quick, efficient.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2409JohnEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: die Zimmer mit Blick auf den Marktplatz sind wundervoll! ABER bitte nicht meckern über die Kirchenglocken!!!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews