We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
PricelineUS$117
Agoda.comUS$117
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
44
22
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
22
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016

An overnight stop on a business trip. I booked based on price and images from the Internet. The hotel was warm, welcoming, modern. Typically German.
The restaurant was simple and the menu not complicated. However, the mix of traditional and modern was well worth the visit. On a Tuesday in March it was a busy little restaurant.
The local wines were much better than their reputation suggests. I would go back here if I had an excuse to visit the area again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EwanFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The room are clean the staff is very nice, the food is very good, good location, the prices are good also... but I didn't feel well there.
The room design was depressive and I felt like in a prison there: o bed, a table, a closet and white walls.
The Internet connection is bad also.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatianakC6153GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a family run hotel in the outskirts of Hammelburg (the oldest wine village of Franken). It is slightly worn. Bathroom oldfashioned and a bit musty, but clean. Were given a big room with balcony, that is a plus! Wifi didn't work for us with tablet and smartphone, a definite minus. Went out to eat. Breakfast OK. Parking behind the hotel. Friendly staff, another plus. Village nice, but for Franken wines, go further South.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a family run hotel and is a pleasure to stay at. Very courteous staff. Excellent customer service as they take great pride in taking care of your needs. Beautiful views of the rolling hills of the surrounding area. The rooms are bright, very clean and modern. The newly renovated restaurant has a nice selection of German cuisine and Franken specialities as well as beer/wine. Excellent breakfast buffet. Generous portions! Free parking as well. I would highly recommend this hotel as you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AMSZEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews