We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
10
11
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
11
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Unfortunately the parking space was very limited when you have some guests arriving by car. No WIFI in the rooms - today it is a must. You have just cable internet connection, but the recepcionist wanted to give me an USB cable.

Room tip: Avoid rooms 101 and 201 since they are next to the elevator, and all guests passing by your room.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed here for four days for a wedding and were delighted with the hotel, staff and the rooms. Breakfast was plentiful and they remembered our preferences from the first day to the last. Bar is great. Down side was no dinner available however this was not really a problem because the town square was just a 2 minute walk away with great restaurants, cafe and the most amazing ice cream cafe. Wi -fi only available through cable so unless you have a computer you need to go down to the cellar bar to connect. Lift available from ground floor. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

pretty close to the main square and townhouse some energetic and skilled guy renovated this place into a remarkable cosy accommodation. Due to a family event we booked the rooms some months ahead. We arrived, were booked in very friendly and competently and found comfortable rooms with a small bath.
The offered extensive breakfast was extremely pleasant with a very attentive service. A hotel to the Wohlfühlen in the northern Franken! Of course celebrations stand out due to very good meals and dry local wines or local beers in Franken. We also have enjoyed this.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sonny-A-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Nice quaint hotel in a lovely village.
Staff were most helpful and spoke perfect English.

The breakfast was a great German style and the hidden underground bar was a gem !

Date of stay: October 2011
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank QldTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We loved this hotel for it's welcoming feel and nicely appointed rooms.
Very nice breakfast included (German style)

Room tip: We had a room on the second floor which was quiet
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki64Queensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews