We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, friendly and immaculate accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Braemore Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newport-on-Tay, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BigJohn83...
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, friendly and immaculate accommodation!”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have returned again this year as we LOVE this place! The owners are so friendly and it’s great for exploring the surrounding area. It provides a chilled out base, is beautifully presented and has everything you’d need in a home away from home. Our kids love it and we’ll be booking again every year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Braemore”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Braemore apartment for the second time in September and everything was just as beautiful as we had remembered. The hosts have put a lot of care and attention into making the apartment a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. We used Newport on Tay as a base to travel to Edinburgh, Glasgow and locally to St Andrews and each day enjoyed the lovely views that welcomed us on our return.
Very clean and with extremely comfortable beds and lovely soft water showers we found everything to be like a home from home during our short stay. We would most definitely like to return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karenmcna...
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A great two bedroom apartment with beautiful views of the Tay River. Each room has wonderful views and a seating area as well as ample closet and drawers. A shared kitchen for the two rooms..Small but very functional. Washer and dryer which makes it nice for people travelling. In a quaint town but across the one mile bridge from Dundee which has shopping, restaurants, etc. A very comfortable place. Bathrooms are modern. One room has a queen bed and one has two twin beds. The hosts are very friendly and accomodating!!! There's not a central living room area but each room was large enough for four people to sit and visit and each room had a table and 4 chairs to share meals together. 50+ golf courses within a 25 mile radius!!! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_G...
North Bay
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Braemore was the most perfect place to stay for us. The magnificent views, the comfy beds and great location all made our stay without complaints! I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to anyone looking for a central base for travelling on Scotland. Thank you Robert and Susan, til next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing