We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a little gem...”
other travellers have booked this property
Waves End
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waves End
Waves End & Tides Reach  Polzeath Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Waves End
Waves End & Tides Reach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Open Plan Living area
Kitchen
Kitchen / Dining
Kitchen / Dining
TV Area
Kitchen / Dining
Sitting Room
Kitchen / Dining
Polzeath Beach
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
TJ's Restaurant & Surf Hire
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach 
Surf School
Polzeath Beach
Cafe on Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
The Waterfront Restaurant
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Cliff Walk Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Marine Centre
Mussel Beds
Polzeath Beach
Rock Pools 
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Rock Pools
Polzeath Beach
Surfing at Polzeath
Polzeath Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polzeath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lyn E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a little gem...”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked last minute and we were so impressed with not only the cottage but also our welcome from Dom and Zoe, they could not have been more friendly and helpful. Would love to go back soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great property for a restful retreat”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely place, 5m from the sea - lovely and clean and everything you need.
I would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsbells...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Compact and clean, good location.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well appointed compact holiday house very close to the beach. Very clean and nicely decorated and comfiest holiday rental home beds we have ever had. Tiny bathroom was a bit of a squeeze for a family of four but outside shower really helped when coming back from the beach.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westow75
Cookham Dean, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real find!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked really late, so had low expectations, but we were absolutely delighted with Waves End! What a charming place with an AMAZING location. We couldn't believe our luck!

The very short walk to the beach was perfect for our girls (age 2 &4). We also loved the rock pools and the beach at nearby Daymer Bay, as recommended by the owner, Zoe, who was very informative about the area and places to visit.

We're not the sort of people who generally return to the same place, but we'll definitely go back to Waves End!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.