We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful hose”
other traveller has booked this property
Backyard has the sun from 0800 - 16:30 each day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Backyard has the sun from 0800 - 16:30 each day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Backyard has the sun from 0800 - 16:30 each day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Atouguia da Baleia, Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guide2837...
1 review
“Beautiful hose”
Reviewed 8 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Stylish house that is beautifully decorated with everything you need. Perfect place to stay for supertubos. Tom gave us great advise on places to eat in the area. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to come back again someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0uis3x
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay, already booked again for this year”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Such an amazing place to stay. The whole house is immaculately decorated and you can tell tom has put a lot of effort in, amazing pictures all over the house and lovely record player. The rooms are a lovely size and have simple white bedding which is nice as hey haven't been overdone which you get in most places. Duvets are soo comfortable you feel like your being hugged by a marshmallow. Also every room has shutters so if you get to hot in the night you can leave the window open and shutters down which lets in a nice breeze. Has a lovely garden out the front and the back has sunbeda and a BBQ which is great for the evenings as it's a little sun trap! Tom left restaurant recommendations out all of which we tried and are very handy to know someone has been there before. Xaxcra (not sure how you spell it) was our favourite and a lovely walk along the beach or 2 minutes in a cab. Also the other side of the beach if you walk the opposite way is an amazing bakery which also sells beer! And a nice town. Local supermarkets in the town of peniche which is a lovely town. A few miles away you should also visit the castle where the king gifted to his wife for her birthday. A nice day trip out sorry cannot remember the name. Storage under the house for surfboards etx which is handy and opposite the beach. Netflix is also a great bonus as some nights we liked to chill with a beer. Overall an amazing place to stay, cannot fault anything. Have booked to again for a few months time. This is definitely on our list to keep returning and we have done for the last few years. Thank you Tom for letting us stay in your beautiful house each year and for being so helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james326s...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awedome pad did not want to leave”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights after backpacking for a month. It was an amazing change to have an awesome clean comfortable house to stay in and recharge. The house is beautifully decorated (the mrs love it), I especially liked the record player, which paired perfectly with a couple super bocks (beers) after a day of surf. Awsome location, I could walk down to supertubos and be back before the mrs woke up. The house has everything you need. Tom was very helpful with everything, including an awesome food guide our favorite being xakra just down the beach. Peniche is amazing, so much good food and surf hope to be back soon, and we'll definitely be staying at toms. Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home with endless surf”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Getting to the property late at night on our first day didnt cause us any problems. I was given details of keys being left in a key locker and we were in and ready to relax. This house has everything we needed as a couple. A sun trap back yard with all garden furniture you would ever need. Board racks for your surf board if you need them and plenty of storage space under the house if you want to lock things away. So with the missus sorted with the sun trap what do I do. Well a 5 min walk and I have a beach plus waves, a 8 min drive I have more waves 10 min drive more waves and so on, this is just where all the waves meet to have a party.

There are some great restaurants nearby and 3 supermarkets if like us and you wanted to just chill in the evenings, also having nextflix and a dvd collection on tap helps here too.

This house has enough space for 6 adults making it a very cheap get away if you came over in a group.

Parking right outside and just very peaceful.

The house has been done out very well and you get to see what tom is passionate about with in the house making it a very homely atmosphere throughout the house.

Cheers tom for letting us stay in your house I hope to get back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaMcJ
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab and funky holiday pad!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay here. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do... surfing, walking, eating fabulous food, exploring the local Portuguese culture and of course relaxing.
The accomodation was top notch and a beautiful place to return to after a day of activities. It was very well equipped with absolutely everything we needed, clean, very comfortable and we loved all the photography, magazines and Netflix!
Tom gave us fabulous recommendations of local restaurants- we recommend them too. He was extremely approachable and keen to help us enjoy our holiday.
This is a real gem and my kids told me it felt like a home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for the review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing