We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent service, cosy house, wonderful holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny private rooftop terrace, great for sunbaking with all day sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny private rooftop terrace, great for sunbaking with all day sunshine
Bedroom 1 of 2. Toilet on same level as bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunny private rooftop terrace, great for sunbaking with all day sunshine
Bedroom 1 of 2. Toilet on same level as bedroom
Upstairs lounge with satellite TV
Kitchen area
Bathroom. Property has 2 seperate toilet areas to bathroom
Laundry
Bedroom 2 of 2
2 x toilets seperate to main bathroom
Dishwasher in kitchen
Dining area adjacent to kitchen
Modern spiral staircase with handrail
Large Shower area
Exterior of property
Exterior of property
Quiet laneway to property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Olonzac, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kat K
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, cosy house, wonderful holidays”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Such a great experience choosing this cosy rental property. The owner has been
nothing but most communicative and genuine person to deal with, he helped us with everything from restaurant tips to kayaking routes recommendations in nearby national parks.

Le Petit Castel house is super clean, cosy, well equipped and feels like home the second you step in (not to mention the welcome package including food and bottle of wine, thanks for that!). The open terrace overlooking rooftops of the charming Olonzac town was probably our favourite spot - true French experience - breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Every Tuesday a buzzing market takes place just around the corner offering anything from gourmaine foods and wine to fresh veggies, fashion and gifts. Lovely cafés and restaurants few steps from the door.

Can highly recommend this gorgeous place to couples, families or groups of friends of all ages. Merci beaucoup Derek! Can't wait to come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vítek K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Simply - great!"”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Easy and fast communication, Derek (the owner) is friendly guy. When we got to the apartment, vine and some pasta was waiting for us as a welcome gift (nice surprise). You have all the basic stuff you need in the kitchen (salt, sugar, oven, stove, microwave, washing machine etc...) and bathroom. All the rooms looks exactly like on the pictures (maybe better :) And having dinner on the beautiful terrace, with local vine and a sunset is magical.

Once in a week there is a market just next to the apartment. With a rental car you can visit amazing places such as: Historical city Narbonne, amazing Peyrepertuse castle from 11th century or national parks ideal for hiking, canoeing, kayaking or just for a nice walk. I can also recommend you delicious cheeses, salami and off course variety of amazing vine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
658alison...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“C'est super!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find! Really enjoyed our stay here. The house is in a good location in the town - close to bars and restaurants, and we could always find parking close by.

The kitchen is well equipped and has all the basics you need for a holiday (washing up liquid, salt, sugar etc), as well as a welcome pack with wine - what more could anyone need?!

The house is spacious, clean and comfortable and the roof terrace is a real sun trap. There are fans in the bedrooms for those hot nights, a hairdryer, a washing machine, and even a couple of beach towels and beach mats - everything you need for a great holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie W
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a quiet rural village some three quarters of an hour by car from the city of Narbonne. It is well presented with good amenities. The area is surrounded by vineyards, wineries and has good access to the nearby mountains and the Mediterranean. Some people may find the quiet location not to their liking but it was exactly what we were looking for. The small spiral staircase would be daunting for some. We enjoyed it so much we hope to return in the bearish future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martine D
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing rental house in South of France”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with the service we received. The booking process was simple and easy and the house was everything we expected. We felt right at home at the Petit Castel. We enjoyed many walks around Olonzac and appreciated all it's amenities close by. Renting a car is a must if you want to visit the sights. Parking was not an issue, we always had a spot very close to the house. We made many day trips in the surrounding area all within 30 minutes to 1 hour drive. We definitely recommend visiting Carcassonne, Minerve, the Chateaux Lastours and Narbonne. We also enjoyed driving to Gruissan and Narbonne Plage and seeing the Mediterranean sea, the views were spectacular. The Tuesday market in Olonzac is also a must. It starts a few steps outside our front door and goes through the streets of Olonzac. A good place to stock up on vegetables, cheeses, sausages etc. All in all it was a very enjoyable experience and we want to thank Derek, Ross and Veronika for their kindness and great hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to tourist attractions, rooftop terrace
Liked least: Everything was great but if I had to pick something, it would be the staircase.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing