We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”
Review of Le Val d'Authie

Le Val d'Authie
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Saulchoy
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We ate here 2 nights out of our 2 night stay as we loved the food so much the first time we decided to return.
The staff were attentive and also recommended dishes to try. I had the lamb first nightand the beef the following night and both were just lovely. My husband had the steak and would definately recommend.
The price is so good.
Situated about 6 minutes away from our hotel at Domaine de la Vallee Saint Pierre and it was recommended by our hosts. It was worth the visit.
The prices are very reasonable considering how much we ate.
The house wine is lovely so give it a try.
The apple pie is worth having it was truly scrumptious.
Overall fresh, tasty food at a reasonable price served with a quiet ambience. We were impressed.
We had the same waiter for 2 nights running and he was witty, attentive and very dedicated to serving good food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank twinstreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

The restaurant offers genuine French food including fresh green vegetables (lots in shops, but not in restaurants), clearly family run, friendly service and reasonable value. We were staying nearby but the detour from the A16 would be rewarding for the tranquility of Saulchoy and the surrounding area. The real France you were looking for!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whigton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I was recommended here by the Gros Tilleul who were closed on Sunday evening. I had cols salmon and mayonnaise and gigot of lamb. Both were delicious.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Sunday evening in a very quiet pre-election village - very welcoming host, very helpful indeed, local dishes and fresh local produce. House wine was just perfect, in fact everything was perfect, we'll be going back!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This delightful restaurant is in the quiet village of Saulchoy, slightly off the beaten track but just 15 minutes from Hesdin. The drive takes you through pretty countryside.Hospitality and service were first class, and the food tasty and well portioned. This is a traditional restaurant with many well known dishes and plenty of choice, both from the menus and the a la carte.Plat du Jour of roast pork was spot on and served with vegetables. A tranche de gigot from the carte was served with home made frites, and very good they were two. With one starter, no dessert, aperitifs, modest wine and a coffee our bill for two was €40.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PasdeCalaisJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Val d'Authie also viewed

 
Gouy-Saint-Andre, Pas-de-Calais
Buire-le-Sec, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Val d'Authie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing