We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Bernabe

Bernabe
Ranked #6 of 115 Restaurants in Salento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bernabe Gourmet Coffee: A space with art and love with which we make coffee, exquisite food and fusion cuisine, offering our guests personalized attention and talks, events devoted to the display of specialty coffees and barista shows. We bring more than a drink and a plate, the extraordinary experience of a tradition around a great brew and cocktails
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had a very tasty dinner here. The chef defenitely knows how to prepare beef.
Unfortunately a minus for us is the waiter gave us a cheaper wine than the one we ordered from the menu and insisted it was the same (defenitely not!).

Thank Jacomien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an assessment of your experience at Café Bernabé Gourmet. we are very sorry to hear what happened with the wine, we asked the waiter and he explained us that he was wrong when selected the wine. We hope to see you soon and improve the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a perfectly prepared and presented cut of beef. The sauce was a perfect compliment to the beef. I can't wait to come back again. Service and atmosphere excellent as well.

Thank captmike04530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food.Your opinion is very valuable to us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Barnabe offers a variety of great dishes in a high quality. Only disadvantage is the high price (25-35 thousand for a dish) Nevertheless I recommend the place if you are not short on money.

Thank Dolev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

In cafe bernabe gourmet we strive to acquire excellent quality products, our meats, fish, cheeses, vegetables, oils, having top quality material ensures a high quality final product. We are very happy to hear that you really liked our food. We invite you to visit us soon and live a more comfortable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

One of the few restaurants in Salento where you will only find tourists, mainly Dutch, German and Scandinavian while we were there. Therefore no trout but filet mignon. OK, but nothing special. Nice winelist, but unavailable due to election day. Actually a middle of the road restaurant. No mistakes, but not above average

Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an assessment of your experience at Café Bernabé Gourmet. We are sorry to hear that this visit did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you soon and improve the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Do not go here to eat. It was my wife’s birthday so I set up a reservation and asked them to do something special about TWO WEEKS IN ADVANCE. They responded that it wouldn’t be a problem and that everything would be taken care of. When we showed up they told us there wasn’t any food?!?! What the hell is that? No food at a restaurant. They didn't explain anything to us just said there were only drinks. When I told them we had a reservation they looked at us like we were crazy and pushed us out of the restaurant.

Our evening was ruined, my wife's birthday dinner was ruined. If there was an issue they should have let us know well in advance.

Don't go here and give these people your money. They have no respect for their customers.

Thank JayP1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrián B, Propietario at Bernabe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an assessment of your experience at Café Bernabé Gourmet. We are sorry to hear that this visit did not meet your expectations. But we want to explain to you what happened that day. The day you had the reservation there was a problem with the gas service in the town, so you could not cook anything in the restaurant. For that reason you were informed that we could not prepare food at that time.

We are very sorry that you could not have the perfect birthday dinner for wife. You and your wife can return to our restaurant and you won't have to pay for anything you eat.

once again all Bernabe team apologize to you for the inconveniences caused that day.

We hope to see you soon and improve the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bernabe also viewed

Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 

Been to Bernabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing