We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stretton, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Minh L
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Jennifer was extremely helpful and accommodating to our group of 4 adults and 3 children.

This was our 2nd stay and we were lucky to have amazing sunny weather so enjoyed a lovely BBQ in the garden.

The kids loved playing on the toys

Rooms all clean and tidy

Excellent cake on arrival and lovely to have with a cup of tea ... even fresh milk and tea bags supplied!

Would highly recommend moo cow. Good location to explore rutland waters

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lang14
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Countryside country cottage”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely cottage with good size rooms (all 3 bedrooms large enough for a travel cot). Plenty of parking for 3 estate cars +. Tasty homemade chocolate cake on arrival and Jennifer was very helpful. Real log fire made the cottage cosy during our winter visit. The cottage did however take a day or so to fully warm up (suspect it’d been unused for a while) but once warm kept it’s heat. Although the cold weather didn’t allow us to enjoy the garden fully it being fully enclosed was really useful for the dog. The toys left out for the kids were very in keeping with the location and our afternoon walks to see the ducks and cows kept the little ones entertained. Location worked well to enable us to visit hambleton, Rutland water and enjoy walks and pub lunches (incl at the olive branch v nearby - highly recommended).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you for coming and I hope to see you all again.
Kind regards
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roo230
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Quiet lovely location, fantastic host. A pleasure to be on a working farm. Cottage is very clean, beds very comfortable and great having an open fire. Garden fully enclosed and safe for our huge dog. Would highly recommend staying at moo cow - the best in the local area by far! Thank you Jennifer for making our stay so wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review. It was great having you both and you are very welcome to come again.
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you all for coming and i hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing