We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stretton, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having seen the photos on line of a lovely cottage I can honestly say that it was even better than the photos. The setting was amazing with fields to look out on and totally peaceful and relaxing setting.We arrived with our friends tohome made cake and tea which was beautifully laid out for us. Jennifer was so lovely and made us feel so welcome. It was a total delight to have stayed at Moo Cow Cottage and we will definitely be looking to book again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Maureen
Thank you for taking the time to review. It was a pleasure to have you and you are very welcome any time at Moo Cow Cottage.
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Great location, very quiet, home from home cottage”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you Jennifer, very comfortable, you thought of everything and the cake, WOW. Would recommend a stay with you and great for the dogs too. Hope to see you again.

Linda & John X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AverilM11
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, welcoming cottage.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked the cottage to attend a family wedding and were really thrilled with the accommodation. Jennifer could not have been more welcoming, on arrival the table was laid for tea with delicious home made scones. The cottage itself was really pretty, extremely clean and with very comfortable, cosy beds. Every need was catered for, there wasn't anything missing that we could have possibly wanted. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Hi
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It was a pleasure to have you all here to stay and you are welcome to come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0line5...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming dog-freindly well eqipped accommodation”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

If you're looking for a peaceful, comfortable stay and a warm welcome this is a great place to spend some time. Some very good pubs around and plenty of walks, including from the door. The dogs had a wonderful time, too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you Caroline for taking the time to review. You were a pleasure to have and will be very welcome to come again. Thank you for choosing to stay at Moo Cow Cottage. Kind regards Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zita K
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christmas Stay.”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here recently with my family for the Christmas period and it was an absolute delight. Jennifer met my family and I upon arrival and had even baked us a cake and left us a bottle of mulled wine! The rooms were very tidy and clean and the beds were very comfortable. There were no disturbances at all, always very peaceful, which was what my family were looking for. The woods is just behind the farm and I walked there a lot during my stay. It's not a far drive from surrounding areas such as Oakham, where there are pubs and shops and other ammenities. All in all, I would definitely stay here again. It's perfect for families and couples and the owners are superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review. So glad you all enjoyed yourselves. You were a pleasure to have and very welcome to come again.
All the best
Jennifer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing