We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ju-andré

Kuruman Inn - Awesome

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2021
Rooms spacious and clean, safe and secure parking, good food and friendly staff.
Over all just a great little place on the N14 on the way to the Augrabies Falls, will definitely return on our way back.
Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Heyns, General Manager at Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Hi Ju-Andre

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, and thank you for your kind words!

Regards

Anthony and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 500
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 487
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 487
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 890
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 890
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 890
  • Priceline
    R 1 890
0.8 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 050
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 050
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 140
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 150
  • Vio.com
    R 1 052
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 180
1.2 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 380
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 380
0.2 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
R 950
  • Priceline
    R 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 950
  • Tripadvisor
    R 950
2.9 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
2.8 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
R 847
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 847
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 847
3.1 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
Free parking
R 1 130
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 130
103.4 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
Free parking
Pool
R 900
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
1.8 km from Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels
View more hotels in Kuruman
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
31
23
22
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
23
22
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2021

As I stated before I have enjoyed my stay and the staff has always accommodating since day one. Management has been outstanding every-time.

As my work requires me to be also connected to internet the wifi being extremely slow, unable to connect when inside the room and only connects when u are outside yet its still extremely slow, I have even tried changing rooms to get closer the signal but still faced with the same issue so in all I can't have online meeting with clients via zoom, etc... yet it says free wifi on the website!!!! this issue seriously need attention asap!!!!

Also the issue of waking up to no water needs to be sorted. I did raise this issue before in my last review I do understand the cost involved but it better to have a happy customer then lose business due to something that could be avoided.

Room tip: Room 24,25,10
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CCG-Systems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2020

Hmmm... Were can I start arrived in KurumanInn on the 17th of Feb 2019 as a group of 10(from CCG SYSTEMS) working on a project. Upon arrival the service was great all around till to date. At times we would work late nights, we phone in for our dinner to be prepared and delivered to our rooms as we would come back in the early hours of the morning and that was done. From having special dinner requests, movie nights by the pool, Management and Staff really went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay.

As time went by our team was reduced to 2, forever work long hours Fridays we got treated to specials and braai's as the place became our 2nd home away from home as I'm from Port Shepstone(KZN). I would write a book, Thank so much #GREAT-MEMORIES-MADE. See url SOON...... KEEP UP THE FANTASTIC WORK..... Apart from that, The following two issues below really got to us as

1) Water Cuts and
2) Load shedding

its issues that we face as a country but it would be great if Country Hotels would take these measures :

1) Having 2 or 3 Water Tanks to Supply the room during these times.
2) Have a generator to at-least power up some lights in the rooms and Outside by the Parking Lot during load shedding.

Room tip: Rooms need an upgrade incorporate the latest interior features with the old.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCG-Systems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DE159, General Manager at Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2020

Dear CCG Systems. Thank you for the review! It is such a pleasure having you two gents with the hotel, and as always, you need only ask if we can do a little something extra for you.
Regarding the two issues raised, the Head Office has been informed, and we are looking at what we can do to address them.
Kind regards - Hilton and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2020

Been staying at Kuruman Inn Since 2019 February everytime i travel to Kuruman.
The Ladies that work at the reception are very welcoming and friendly, and also the staff at the Restaurant their service is always good...

Good for weekend stayover the Braai area plus the Pool.

Room tip: Room 10 and Room 23 plus 24
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leendour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DE159, General Manager at Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2020

Dear Leendour

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am extremely proud of the team at Kuruman Inn, and all the comments received on their friendly and helpful staff.
Kind regards - The team at Kuruman Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2020

Visited on a business trip, great service, clean rooms and very affordable prices. I can't wait to visit kuruman Inn again. I can recommend it for everyone. It was a great experience even under lockdown

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DriaanD1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DE159, General Manager at Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2020

Dear Driaan

Thank you for your review! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the Team at Kuruman Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2020

Very pleasant trip to Kuruman, Hotel location was excellent and convenient for exploring the area.
Rooms were big and roomy and well kept. Staff were friendly and the food at the restaurant was affordable and delicious.

Room tip: next to the pool
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleinursula79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DE159, General Manager at Kuruman Inn by Country Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2020

Dear Ursula

Thank you for your review of Kuruman Inn. A special thanks to your mention on the brilliant team and restaurant, I am extremely proud of both my teams. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards, The Kuruman Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews