We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tacticalfs02

Business

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2021
In general the place is excellent. The atmosphere very good and welcoming., the room have extras like medication and a wine., the location where is situated is quite. The staff is friendly the garden is nice and refreshing.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 030
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 033
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 030
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Cunningham Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
R 900
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Cunningham Cottage
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
R 1 500
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 504
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 504
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Cunningham Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 150
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 998
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 177
0.7 km from Cunningham Cottage
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 084
R 950
  • Tripadvisor
    R 953
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 953
2.2 km from Cunningham Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
R 847
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 847
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from Cunningham Cottage
Free parking
R 1 380
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 380
0.9 km from Cunningham Cottage
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • eDreams
    R 1 200
2.2 km from Cunningham Cottage
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 454
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 454
14.5 km from Cunningham Cottage
Free parking
Pool
R 900
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
1.1 km from Cunningham Cottage
View more hotels in Kuruman
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
73
29
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
29
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great breakfast koi pond a special place northern cape safe parking garden hosts stopover gauteng
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed over 2 nights - on my way to Kgalagadi and on my way back to Pretoria again. I loved the attention to detail (even a little first aid bottle with a plaster, and 2 panados), the large room, the comfortable shower, the warm reception and off course i was not disappointed by the lovely garden (one off those guests that first look at the garden before making a booking). Very surprised when i wanted to leave to early for breakfast - a brown bag was packed for the road with the nicest goodies - nothing is scimpy at Cunningham cottage! Recommending with open arms!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lizetter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Cunningham is the perfect stopover en-route the Kalahari and return, It’s ideally situated.
Super-clean, comfortable, with an astonishing attention to detail, making a stopover perfect. A lovely breakfast awaits you with and it has facilities to Braai should you require. The small pool is adequate for a refreshing dip.
Friendly and well trained dogs makes your stay feel homely. The gardens are stunning too!
Great value for money

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gellio466293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

very well kept facilities and food is excellent. Shower curtain too close to the ceiling and not letting enough light into the shower area. if there is a bigger gap between the ceiling and the shower curtain this will be resolved

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nic0duplessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

A good place to stay in the wilderness of Kuruman. A lot of attention to detail, not new but well equipped. A good breakfast and friendly staff.
I forgot my favourite t-shirt there in the bathroom, and they forwarded it to me by courier. Well done and thanks!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mneune847558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Although Kuruman itself gets a bad rap, there is no avoiding it during one's drive through on the N14. Cunningham Cottage was a very pleasant surprise. It is well removed from the N14 and in a tranquil setting. The TLC that Bernice & Gert put into Cunningham Cottage is visible everywhere. The dinner option is highly recommended. It was delicious - and avoided the need to leave this little oasis for the Kuruman craziness.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GertjanNov2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews