We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stuartk127
South Africa

Stopover in Kuruman

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We stayed for one night on route to Namibia through the Kgalagadi. This lodge was a great stopover for our family, we stayed in a 2 bedroom self-catering chalet which was spacious enough for a family of 4, clean, neat and comfortable bedding.
We chose to eat at their restaurant for dinner - I had delicious Karoo lamb chops and breakfast was a hearty good meal before setting off on a long drive.
I would recommend Red Sands Lodge.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 937
  • Booking.com
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 488
  • Booking.com
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
14.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 979
  • Booking.com
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 235
  • Booking.com
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
    15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
      166.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Kuruman
      Reviews (435)
      Filter reviews
      435 results
      Traveller rating
      265
      129
      30
      7
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      265
      129
      30
      7
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 435 reviews
      Reviewed 4 weeks ago

      Clean, friendly, nice accommodation and friendly staff. Would reccomend to anyone including families as a stop over

      Date of stay: May 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Lbs132
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 weeks ago

      The Chalet was comfortable, with all the required self catering needs, however the mattresses on all beds were so soft, that I ended up sleeping on the coach in the lounge, which thank good ness gave my husband and I sleep time. A good halfway stop and we will do it again, however be prepared for sift mattresses.

      Date of stay: May 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank hayleyi2013
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 weeks ago

      I love the quietness, tranquility and the food. They are welcoming, restaurant service is great and mostly I alway want a comfortable bed to rest and I got it at RED Sand

      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank phuti2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 May 2024

      Used both the chalets and caravan park and never been disappointed. The restaurant is also an absolute pleasure with friendly staff.

      Date of stay: April 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank 304admin
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 April 2024

      Positives:
      Very friendly and helpful staff from the restaurant to reception.
      Very clean and excellent accommodation ito number of guests, beds, etc.
      Just a beautiful place.
      Negatives: none

      Date of stay: April 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank nx6754
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews