We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
phuti2024
Johannesburg South, South Africa

The Red Sands of the bush

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2024
I love the quietness, tranquility and the food. They are welcoming, restaurant service is great and mostly I alway want a comfortable bed to rest and I got it at RED Sand
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 101
  • Hotels.com
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 030
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 030
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 030
  • StayForLong
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 490
  • Hotels.com
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
14.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 059
  • Booking.com
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
94.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 150
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 996
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 180
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
    166.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kuruman
    Reviews (436)
    Filter reviews
    436 results
    Traveller rating
    266
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    266
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 436 reviews
    Reviewed 9 May 2024

    Used both the chalets and caravan park and never been disappointed. The restaurant is also an absolute pleasure with friendly staff.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 304admin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 April 2024

    Positives:
    Very friendly and helpful staff from the restaurant to reception.
    Very clean and excellent accommodation ito number of guests, beds, etc.
    Just a beautiful place.
    Negatives: none

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nx6754
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 April 2024

    Overall, it was very good, friendly staff, value for money.
    Just too little game to view in the park.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank janniebotha
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

    Friendly, accommodating and understand staff which allowed us to check in late. The place is amazing with breathtaking views. Easy to find. And the camping site was super clean. We would definitely recommend and visit again if the opportunity arises.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank nxumaloemmanuel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 March 2024

    My wife and I stayed over at the Lodge on 9th March 2024 en route to Augrabies Falls and Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park from Johannesburg. Our rondavel was very comfortable and both dinner and breakfast were nicely presented and delicious. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. We stayed over again on the way home on 16th March and once again enjoyed a fabulous experience. The 'starter' of pickled fish is the best we have ever tasted and once again the entire dinner and breakfast was excellent.

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Leslie S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews