We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
304admin
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Perfect half way stop to Kgalagadi

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 May 2024
Used both the chalets and caravan park and never been disappointed. The restaurant is also an absolute pleasure with friendly staff.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
14.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
94.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Pool
    15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
      166.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Kuruman
      Reviews (436)
      Filter reviews
      436 results
      Traveller rating
      266
      129
      30
      7
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      266
      129
      30
      7
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      11 - 16 of 436 reviews
      Reviewed 22 April 2024

      Positives:
      Very friendly and helpful staff from the restaurant to reception.
      Very clean and excellent accommodation ito number of guests, beds, etc.
      Just a beautiful place.
      Negatives: none

      Date of stay: April 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank nx6754
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 April 2024

      Overall, it was very good, friendly staff, value for money.
      Just too little game to view in the park.

      Date of stay: April 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank janniebotha
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

      Friendly, accommodating and understand staff which allowed us to check in late. The place is amazing with breathtaking views. Easy to find. And the camping site was super clean. We would definitely recommend and visit again if the opportunity arises.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank nxumaloemmanuel
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 18 March 2024

      My wife and I stayed over at the Lodge on 9th March 2024 en route to Augrabies Falls and Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park from Johannesburg. Our rondavel was very comfortable and both dinner and breakfast were nicely presented and delicious. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. We stayed over again on the way home on 16th March and once again enjoyed a fabulous experience. The 'starter' of pickled fish is the best we have ever tasted and once again the entire dinner and breakfast was excellent.

      Date of stay: March 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Leslie S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 March 2024

      This is a very good overnight stop on your way to either Namibia or Kgalagadi. There are a few campsites with their own bathrooms which are defintely worth booking. The restuuarant staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are haopy. My only complaint would be that there is only 1 choice for Vegan/Vegetarian on the menu. Despite the veg curry being delicious there should be more than one option

      Date of stay: March 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank susan v
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews