We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
janniebotha

Hydac Guest

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2024
Overall, it was very good, friendly staff, value for money.
Just too little game to view in the park.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 101
R 1 890
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 890
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 890
  • Trip.com
    R 1 890
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 050
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 050
  • Priceline
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 030
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 030
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 030
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 030
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 487
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 500
  • Priceline
    R 1 500
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 059
R 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 950
  • Hotels.com
    R 950
  • Priceline
    R 950
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
R 847
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 847
  • Agoda.com
    R 847
  • Vio.com
    R 845
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
R 1 130
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 130
94.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 380
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 380
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • eDreams
    R 1 200
16.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 150
  • Agoda.com
    R 996
  • Priceline
    R 2 140
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kuruman
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
266
129
30
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
129
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Friendly, accommodating and understand staff which allowed us to check in late. The place is amazing with breathtaking views. Easy to find. And the camping site was super clean. We would definitely recommend and visit again if the opportunity arises.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nxumaloemmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

My wife and I stayed over at the Lodge on 9th March 2024 en route to Augrabies Falls and Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park from Johannesburg. Our rondavel was very comfortable and both dinner and breakfast were nicely presented and delicious. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. We stayed over again on the way home on 16th March and once again enjoyed a fabulous experience. The 'starter' of pickled fish is the best we have ever tasted and once again the entire dinner and breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024

This is a very good overnight stop on your way to either Namibia or Kgalagadi. There are a few campsites with their own bathrooms which are defintely worth booking. The restuuarant staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are haopy. My only complaint would be that there is only 1 choice for Vegan/Vegetarian on the menu. Despite the veg curry being delicious there should be more than one option

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

We stayed overnight on our way from Kgalagadi back to Nelspruit. Our chalet was on the top row with an attractive view of the hillside to our left and the main lodge and other units below us. The room had everything we needed - privacy, comfortable bed with en-suite bathroom, desk, small dining table, shower, outside balcony to sit and enjoy the views. Fully set up for self catering. Lovely big shaded parking area right next to our front door. Breakfast was delicious and was served from 6h30 am which was very convenient. We have stayed here often and will continue to visit.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KofTwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

We are very happy with our stay. The staff was very helpful. The rooms had everything we needed and the dinner and breakfast was delicious. We are also very happy for the aircon in the rooms as it was 40 degrees outside!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 168megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews