We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SonyaO45
Pretoria, South Africa

A good overnight stop on your way to Kgalagadi

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024
A good overnight stop on your way to Kgalagadi, but also a place to come and relax for a weekend. Plenty to do and see. The staff is very friendly, from reception to the restaurant. We had a lovely dinner (extra), and the buffet breakfast included in the chalet prices was very nice. The chalet was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable with a great view. The air conditioning was magical. The kitchen had all the necessary utensils, and we even received a small carton of fresh milk. I would really recommend staying here.
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 874
  • Priceline
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 475
  • Booking.com
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
14.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 937
  • Priceline
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Lol.travel
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
    166.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kuruman
    Reviews (435)
    Filter reviews
    435 results
    Traveller rating
    265
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    265
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 435 reviews
    Reviewed 15 February 2024

    People were very friendly and accommodating. I do however suggest that a larger smoking area is availble as the restaurant has only one table ouside which is next to an open window where customers inside complains that the smoke is bothering them

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank riaanvanderberg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 February 2024

    The perfect place for a stop over after a long days travel or even to spend a few days away to relax in the bush. Great service by friendly and efficient staff. The accommodation was very nice and spacious with all the amenities that one would require for a comfortable stay. The restaurant was great , we had dinner and breakfast the food was outstanding and the portions huge! We will definitely stay over again this time for more than one night.

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Mobile68374687845
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 January 2024

    Convenient stay over. Braai’s needs attention. Ablutions are clean and functional. Good facility’s with adequate space for setting up. Conveniently placed power points with wash up locations at each camping spot.

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank leckijurgen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 January 2024

    The lodge is very tranquil and serene. Loved the little farm, it was like a retreat experience in the hills. the food was heavenly. The staff is so welcoming and hospitable, the service I received was excellent. The network connectivity was my only whinge.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mokgosiku
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 January 2024

    I think Red Sands is a beautiful place and I would recommend it to anyone. It is quiet and clean. The staff are wonderful - friendly and helpful. the meal I had on was divine. I am very picky when it comes to food because there are a lot of foods I do not eat but my meal was prepared very well. Thank you. I only had one problem which is the "ceiling" in the bathroom. It felt as though some spider or lizard could crawl through it at any time (these are some of my biggest fears). I know that it is part of living in the outdoors. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much, thank you.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 282apriln
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews