We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SaiasApril2017

Great stay at Red Sands

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Jul 2021
What a nice surprise our group of 20 people had at Red Sands. Excellent food, spacious and very clean accommodation topped with the most helpful and friendly staff. Even with Level 4 lock down regulations we were treated with excellent take away food delivered to our units.
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
14.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Lol.travel
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
    166.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kuruman
    Reviews (435)
    Filter reviews
    435 results
    Traveller rating
    265
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    265
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    169 - 174 of 435 reviews
    Reviewed 3 July 2021

    A great and convenient location to stop over when traveling to/from the Upington area and beyond, for business or enroute holiday destinations. Also a great place to spend a few days to unwind away from the city. The restaurant has a great selection of scrumptious food. The hosts and staff are very pleasant and attentive.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Renee M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 June 2021

    This place is a jewel very conveniently located between Kathu and Kuruman. We stayed in the self catering chalets. The chalets are VERY neat and clean and well equiped with two braai areas with one under roof. Nice view as well.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank louisbW669GS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 June 2021

    Red Sands Country Lodge is a wonderful place to stay if you are travelling through Kuruman area.
    Conveniently located just outside town in a beautiful game reserve, we loved having springbok and scrub hare passing past our chalet and the views/sunsets are wonderful.
    The chalets have everything you could need, the beds are very comfortable and it is so relaxing, secure and peaceful.
    I highly recommend the dinner at the on site restaurant, good value for money and absolutely delicious.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jsanto822411
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 June 2021

    Perfect sleepover stop on way to Kgalagadi.
    Comfortable accommodation - well fitted self-catering kitchen, great restaurant, good food, friendly staff, beautiful location.
    We stayed there on our jouney to and from the Kgalagadi

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Travelformybirthday
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 May 2021

    We had drinks at the bar, supper and breakfast all the staff adhered to all protocols.
    Felt very safe on the premises. All the staff were friendly from reception to the dining area. The breakfast buffet was delicious.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jhbennett2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews