We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mattwilcra
Alzira, Spain

Wow

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2020via mobile
Amazing resort for both families or couples alike. Very chilled atmosphere by the pool or garden area where refreshments can be served as required. Owners went out of their way to bring us chairs and had a friendly chat with their daughter taking our daughter down to spend time with the animals. Restaurant was great for both breakfast and dinner, highly recommend this place and will be back.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
14.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
94.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Pool
    15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
      166.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Kuruman
      Reviews (436)
      Filter reviews
      436 results
      Traveller rating
      266
      129
      30
      7
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      266
      129
      30
      7
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      196 - 201 of 436 reviews
      Reviewed 16 December 2020

      If you love the bush and singing birds this is the place to be. Very friendly staff. We stayed in a lovely unit at the foot of the hill. Lots of windows to bring the bush inside. Very private and peaceful. We enjoyed watching the birds and even spotted some buck going past. We didn't see much on the self game drive, but I think it was too hot. The food was great and the service was fast and welcoming. Thank you Red sands team we had a wonderful stay.

      Date of stay: December 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Joana P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 December 2020

      We Really enjoyed this place. Red Sands was our favourite stay over during our road trip to Cape Town. We would have loved to stay longer. Staff was really friendly and enegetic with great food. Units are clean and very comfortable.

      Date of stay: December 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank tander597875
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 24 November 2020

      Excellent accommodation for tourists, vacationers and business travellers visiting Northern Cape. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort is situated in the natural habitat that is relaxing and complimented by some free wandering species of game.

      Date of stay: November 2020
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank ratshi64
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 November 2020

      Rooms were very comfortable and attention to detail was good. We were very thankful for the air conditioners and our view from the room was amazing. The position of the rooms made them very private which we appreciated.
      We will be back

      Date of stay: November 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank dmockl253750
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

      Red Sands has all the facilities required for a stopover after a long trip. Chalets clean and well maintained, restaurant good and service was adequate. Breakfast had all that was required.
      Recommended.

      Date of stay: November 2020
      2  Thank stephnea2013
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews