We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dmockl253750
Johannesburg, South Africa

Comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Nov 2020
Rooms were very comfortable and attention to detail was good. We were very thankful for the air conditioners and our view from the room was amazing. The position of the rooms made them very private which we appreciated.
We will be back
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 180
R 1 890
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 890
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 890
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 050
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 050
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 030
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 030
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 030
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 487
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 487
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 150
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 996
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 177
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
R 950
  • Tripadvisor
    R 950
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 950
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
R 847
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 847
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
R 1 130
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 130
94.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 380
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 380
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
16.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuruman
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
267
129
30
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
129
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

Red Sands has all the facilities required for a stopover after a long trip. Chalets clean and well maintained, restaurant good and service was adequate. Breakfast had all that was required.
Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
2  Thank stephnea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2020

Great place to get away. Friendly service. Will come back anytime.
The location was great for our family. The breakfasts in the morning was lovely.
The children enjoyed Red Sands very much. Air-conditioning excellent.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 255kennyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2020

First time staying at Red Sands overnight, coming back from Kgalagadi. Such a pleasant surprise! This a beautiful property, very quiet and tranquil - it felt like an extension of our Kgalagadi trip. The room and facilities, as well as breakfast were great. The best place for a stopover on the way to Northern Cape!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LizeS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2020

The staff are incredible, everybody is very helpful and friendly! Rooms are big and have everything you might need! A nice touch was the bottle opener, ice in the freezer and an actual little bottle of long life milk for the coffee the next day! Well thought out and put together! Loved the quietness that they insist on, that's why I booked there and will go back again!

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bernadinevanderlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2020

It was lovely, but we bought KFC on the way in as we read on the confirmation letter that the restaurant was closed. Only to find it was open. this meant we missed out on delicious food and you mised out on extra revenue.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews