We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
douwerynders

North Cape trip stop over

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2020
NB ; Hot water taps are on the left side of the cold water tap. correcting this can save you water . nice to see a manager / owner present on the premises every time . Staf very helpful and extremly friendy Good food. One of my favorite stop overs traveling.
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 050
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 050
  • Priceline
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 890
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 890
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 890
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 890
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 030
  • Priceline
    R 1 030
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 030
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 030
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
  • Priceline
    R 1 500
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 500
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
R 900
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 900
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
  • Vio.com
    R 894
14.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
R 2 140
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 178
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 213
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
R 950
  • Priceline
    R 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 909
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
R 847
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 847
  • Agoda.com
    R 847
  • Vio.com
    R 842
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
R 1 380
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 380
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
R 1 200
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 200
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
16.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuruman
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
265
129
30
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
129
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Excellent accommodation and facilities, neat and clean. Can definitely recommend this stop over to other travelers, will definitely be back again. Restaurant food also very good, staff helpful rooms great.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B4652ONfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Location is beautiful, amenities are clean neat and beautiful. Staff very friendly. Best overnight stop when driving from Pretoria to Springbok. Food tasty and something for every taste and need. Try it, they won't disappoint.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebosch345104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Good, quite and safe overnight accommodation midway between Rustenburg and Springbok, Northern Cape. Will make use of them to all overnight trips and will arrange that my student kids from Gauteng sleep over when visiting us in Springbok.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaque64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2020

With only having a shower in the family suite, it was a bit challenging with two smaller kids. Would have preferred a unit with a bath.. But overall, we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend it for a peaceful break away. Thank you Red Sands 👏👍

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annelienjacobs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2020

In spite of difficult Covid-19 Restrictions, facilities were in great, clean and 'save' condition, and all personnel did an excellent job making me feel at home, treating me with dignity and respect and spoiling me.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PassingBy840
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews