We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ewert B
Kathu, South Africa

Peaceful getaway with excellent restaurant to boot

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2019
Check-in very friendly and professional. We were offered a different chalet as ours (no 12) apparently smelled of smoke. We accepted number 12 and couldn't even smell the smoke. All amenities in place. Chalet clean. Lovely balcony to enjoy the (currently very dry) scenery. The restaurant food was excellent as always. We had family joining us the next day for the buffet lunch. Masses of well prepared food. Staff also very attentive. Keep up the good standards guys - you're doing marvelous.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: chalets 9 - 12 have excellent views
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 903
  • Booking.com
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 506
  • Booking.com
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
14.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 952
  • Priceline
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 213
  • Booking.com
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Lol.travel
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
    166.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kuruman
    Reviews (435)
    Filter reviews
    435 results
    Traveller rating
    265
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    265
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    249 - 254 of 435 reviews
    Reviewed 19 October 2019

    The chalet was clean and well maintained. Reception was very good a very pleasant welcome. The restuarant was very pleasant and the food was excellant. What a pleasure to be offerred salads with your food without having to pay extra. That is going the extra mile

    Date of stay: October 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank P9346UPfrankm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 October 2019

    A comfortable stay in pleasant surrounds with a good restaurant and well run conference facilities. The establishment is well planned out and far enough from the road that there is no traffic noise making it a peaceful place to stay.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Stuart C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 October 2019

    This was our 6th stay at Red Sands. The quality and service has been consistantly high and we will never miss a stay here when in the area. Thee rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff in the restuarant are ever so friendly and obliging.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lavery2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 October 2019

    The whole Red-Sands experience is great. It is set in an area with beautiful views, wildlife and an atmosphere that inspires relaxation. Their friendly, accommodating and helpful staff ensures your stay is pleasurable to say the least. This is why its my lodge of choice whenever I travel to the Kuruman area.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank AndrewTrentelman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 October 2019

    The service from the staff, friendlyness, are above standards. Everything was clean and working. Comfortoble and just a great experience. Beautiful view and the animals are so tame. I will book at Red Sands everytime I pass through there.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank PaulB12670
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews