We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kevin L

Richtersveld Trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2019
This was our 6th stay at Red Sands. The quality and service has been consistantly high and we will never miss a stay here when in the area. Thee rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff in the restuarant are ever so friendly and obliging.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 890
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 890
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 890
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 050
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 050
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 030
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 030
  • Agoda.com
    R 960
  • Priceline
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 487
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 487
  • Priceline
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 150
  • Priceline
    R 2 140
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 110
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 180
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 052
R 950
  • Tripadvisor
    R 950
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 950
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 130
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 130
94.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 380
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 380
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • eDreams
    R 1 200
16.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 847
  • Agoda.com
    R 847
  • Vio.com
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuruman
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
267
129
30
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
129
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019

The whole Red-Sands experience is great. It is set in an area with beautiful views, wildlife and an atmosphere that inspires relaxation. Their friendly, accommodating and helpful staff ensures your stay is pleasurable to say the least. This is why its my lodge of choice whenever I travel to the Kuruman area.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndrewTrentelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

The service from the staff, friendlyness, are above standards. Everything was clean and working. Comfortoble and just a great experience. Beautiful view and the animals are so tame. I will book at Red Sands everytime I pass through there.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulB12670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Food was excellent. Chalets very comfortable and clean. Management and staff friendly and went the extra mile to assist us with changes to booking date of accommodation. Lovely pool, jungle gym and farm animals for kids

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annemarie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

We had the best service here at the start of our trip, so we decided to end it here too. You could not want for anything, great food, best service (Caroline and her staff). The camp sites are very clean and we'll maintained and on the way back we stayed in the chalet after 4 weeks of touring - great value for money. Definitely a stopover to add onto your list!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Global816137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Just 15km out of Kuruman this resort is an ideal stopover when travelling towards the Kgalagadi. Well equipped chalets and an outstanding restaurant nestles between the 'red'' sand koppies. We found the buffet dinner on the Saturday night had a good variety of dishes and all were very tasty - and so was the breakfast. Will most definitely make use of this resort again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews