We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul B

RED SANDS THE BEST

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2019
The service from the staff, friendlyness, are above standards. Everything was clean and working. Comfortoble and just a great experience. Beautiful view and the animals are so tame. I will book at Red Sands everytime I pass through there.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 103
  • Booking.com
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 030
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
14.5 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 487
  • Booking.com
14.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
14.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 052
  • Priceline
15.3 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family of three room
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
15.8 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
94.1 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 342
  • Booking.com
13.9 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
    166.7 km from Red Sands Country Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kuruman
    Reviews (437)
    Filter reviews
    437 results
    Traveller rating
    267
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    267
    129
    30
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews northern cape self catering private ablution steak the reserve bird life food was great red sand overnight stop great stopover excellent stay many years clean rooms enjoyed our stay comfortable accommodation en route feel welcome
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    256 - 261 of 437 reviews
    Reviewed 11 October 2019

    Food was excellent. Chalets very comfortable and clean. Management and staff friendly and went the extra mile to assist us with changes to booking date of accommodation. Lovely pool, jungle gym and farm animals for kids

    Date of stay: October 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank annemarie898
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

    We had the best service here at the start of our trip, so we decided to end it here too. You could not want for anything, great food, best service (Caroline and her staff). The camp sites are very clean and we'll maintained and on the way back we stayed in the chalet after 4 weeks of touring - great value for money. Definitely a stopover to add onto your list!

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Global816137
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 October 2019

    Just 15km out of Kuruman this resort is an ideal stopover when travelling towards the Kgalagadi. Well equipped chalets and an outstanding restaurant nestles between the 'red'' sand koppies. We found the buffet dinner on the Saturday night had a good variety of dishes and all were very tasty - and so was the breakfast. Will most definitely make use of this resort again.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Inkie4u
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 September 2019

    Price of Accommodation was slightly high. Breakfast was average, not a big variety of options for vegetarian people.

    Road for the game drive- no clear signage for routes. The rooms were of a high standard, however the price for the family was higher than other rates

    Date of stay: September 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank zravat186500
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    richardkauf, Owner at Red Sands Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We will take your comments into serious consideration.

    Thank you for staying with us.

    Regards,
    Richard Kaufmann - Owner.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

    Oh I can wait to go back there, what a nice getaway place. and the breakfast it's to die for, I'm coming there soon, and this time around I want to see the whole place. Shout-out to the stuff. See you soon.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank kabelo_1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews