We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joyce Y

Pleasure stay at Klipwerf Guest House

Review of Terebinte B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Dec 2018via mobile
Klipwerf guest house is much better than I expected. The room is very spaceful and clean. Friendly staff. Nice shaded sitting area around the swimming pool. Parking inside is provided. Although it’s next to the main street, hardly hear the noise. The guest house is protected by a well builded fence. Feel secured to stay with 2 boys.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 502
  • Booking.com
103.4 km from Terebinte B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
103.4 km from Terebinte B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
103.4 km from Terebinte B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 110
  • Booking.com
104.0 km from Terebinte B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 060
  • Priceline
105.9 km from Terebinte B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double self catering
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
104.1 km from Terebinte B&B
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Family of three room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
106.2 km from Terebinte B&B
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 337
  • Booking.com
103.8 km from Terebinte B&B
Free parking
Restaurant
    247.8 km from Terebinte B&B
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kuruman
    Reviews (25)
    Filter reviews
    25 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    17
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    17
    1
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 25 reviews
    Reviewed 26 September 2017

    Our stay at the Klipwerf Guest House was very comfortable and enjoyable. Once going in at the gate you won't even notice that you are situated right next to the busy main road going through town. The staff and Management are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast we had in the morning was excellent.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank 865gertm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

    In a town that has not much going for it, if you are ever in need to find comfortable accommodation this is the place to stay. Rooms are clean, bed comfortable and you dont need to worry about security. Very friendly staff.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank eugenevtonder
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

    I've driven past for over a year and was surprised to see the inside. What a stunning guesthouse. From friendly staff to all you need in the room. And the best breakfast I have had in a long time. Only negative side to the guesthouse is the poor WiFi. Please do something about that and you will see me back. Well done to Management and staff for keeping a high standard.

    Date of stay: March 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank andries_steyn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 February 2017

    I had a delightful stay last week. The B&B exceeded our expectations in a small town. The home is lovely and well appointed, yet comfortable. Their gracious hostess. My room was spacious and the bed was perfect. The gourmet breakfast delicious! Also, their evening restaurant recommendation was superb. It was a memorable week I have also enjoyed to be connected to the internet with a wifi.

    Date of stay: November 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank zamakes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 December 2016

    Accomodation were clean an acceptable with friendly staff. Safe parking as well. There is however a lack of attension to detail. Shower head not working properly and a broken fixure in the shower. Nice pool to cool down and braai facilities..

    Room tip: Rooms at the back is preferable to avoid the noise in the front of the B&B
    Date of stay: December 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PhillipV149
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews