We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great facilities-pool and beach”

Review of Lina Apartments C1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marina di Ginosa, Province of Taranto, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevin b
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great facilities-pool and beach”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Have never been to this part of Italy before, so it was good for us to explore the local area. There are many restaurants, bars, pizzerias, and smaller places to get just a snack only 5 minutes from the apartment. The local supermarket is stocked up with fresh bread and produce daily, and not at all expensive. In fact, the area is very reasonable euro wise for also eating out.
The apartment is in a cul-de-sac, so very little noise from the road. It is the only apartments that we saw with a swimming pool, which we feel is a must in the summer months. The pool is cleaned daily, and sunbeds provided for you, what a great asset for our stay. The apartment is well stocked for all your needs and has a washing machine, dish washer, and fitted kitchen. The owners Sue and Paul have contacts who can pick you up from the Airport/and return, if you just want to chill by the pool and beach, (restaurants and bars are close to apartments, and the beach only 10 minute walk). We opted to hire a car for the 2 weeks we were there and explore further afield. The water park is only 20 minutes away, golf course 5 minutes away. Marina Di Genosa is very much an Italian resort at the moment (which we did prefer) but we found our feet with the language within a couple of days. All in all, this is a good place, apartment and facilities. we had an excellent time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Paul and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmos10
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A delightful apartment within a fantastic setting.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed many times at this apartment, which is comfortably furnished with all mod-cons, in terms of facilities, the owners ensure that you want for nothing wether you are staying for a week or a month. The apartment with its own swimming pool, has fantastic views from the individual balcony, we spent many a night sipping cold wine and watching the sunset, before heading into town to experience one of the many high quality restaurants that can be found most year round. The apartment is only a 10 minute walk from the closest restaurants, however is in a really peaceful location. We are already planning next years trip to this lovely place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your stay here, and look forward to you coming back in the future.
Paul and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic property with easy access to beach, shops, local bars and restaurants. The property has everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay, including large balcony area which is lovely to sit out on and enjoy drinks / food. Lovely large swimming pool on ground floor.
Local area has great restaurants with delicious food. Very well priced aswell. The local area is mainly full of local residents - which is very nice as it doesn't have a 'tourist' feel.
The beach is really clean and stretches out for a good couple of miles easily. You can either hire beds, or just take your own bits with you. Also there are a variety of beach / water activities.
The property is like being in a really comfortable home and makes you feel very relaxed, facilities are excellent - lovely and clean with plenty of space.
Looking forward to returning to this great place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback,hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly d
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay at Lina apartments (C1) was truely a pleasure and would defanitly go back.
The apartment was home from home which helped settle us in nicely. Where the apartment is situated was great. Supermarkets,beach ,restaurants and bars all in walking distance.
Apartment also comes with its own pool which was great for our little one. Was also peacefully and relaxing.
Would highly recommend for families or couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.
kind regards.
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing