We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
582
133
45
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
133
45
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews torre coccaro beach club rustic luxury junior suite lunches and dinners pizza making superb food and service olive groves aveda spa swimming pool excellent restaurant head waiter short drive amalfi coast bari airport beautiful setting level of service
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

First time to Puglia, spent 3 nights here, including a birthday. One of our favorite places anywhere. Just a gorgeous setting, beautiful room, and one of the best breakfasts. Beach club with shuttle on demand were great. Loved the spa, we each had a wonderful massage. Dinner here one night, and one at Maizza, were very good. Enjoyed walking through the farm, couldn't believe there was still such variety in October. The only slight negative was the vibe we perceived from the staff - they were very professional, but we just didn't get the warmth and friendliness that we experienced in most other places. Also would be nice to recognize a birthday in some way.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank INTUNE-EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

After having stayed at Masseria Torre Coccaro 3 or 4 times our last stay was the most disappointing so far. I'm not sure we will go back.
All of the staff are, generally speaking excellent. The reception staff are marvellous as are the porters. We always have the same room which opens up onto a marvellous field of Olive trees. We love the room and the bathroom. The fact that we had no hot water one day - well it happens and they fixed it very quickly.
Our main issues with the hotel after our last stay were twofold.
They have a lovely dining room but the food is over fussy and pretentious and just not very good. Sitting on the terrace area just outside the dining room no one bothered to come and ask us if we wanted a drink. We had to go inside to the bar and request one, and the Negroni's when they arrived were half full glasses and not very good.
The same thing applies to the swimming pool. They have staff there but no one ever approaches to see if you would like a drink.
One thing I must say, the beach club is lovely. Really 1st class. If they served the same food at dinner as they do in the beach club I think most of the hotel guests would be much happier.
I saw that someone in another review mentioned that the owner approaches some of the guests and ignores others. Completely true. As established guests he could have, at some point made himself known to us.
It's a great shame, but this hotel has got a little lazy and seems to be more interested in the countless weddings that they have there than the guests.
There are so many lovely Masseria to stay at and this one needs to up its game to compete.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

What a beautiful setting and well presented set up.
World class food and service, the best lunch I have had in Italy south of Rome.
Great service and choice of food.
History of buildings is fascinating ,as are gardens where a lot of the food served is grown.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank farmviewavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a very nice masseria near the sea. The room was quite charming and upscale but no real views outside. There was a small patio but the weather didn't permit using it. We were with a biking group so we had a limited choice menu for dinner but everything was wonderful. The pasta with mussels was the best I tasted in Italy and the breakfast included was lovely. Service was great. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dcmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We were thrilled by the reputation of this ‘’Masseria’’. Staying at the twin Masseria Torre Maizza , we took the shuttle hoping for a good Italian meal.
The atmosphere in the restaurant was nice (no Italian guests however) and the service was attentive and professional. The food was a big disappointment.
This is far away from authentic south Italian food, sweet and complicated. Not good. Leonardo Da Vinci:’’ the ultimate sophistication is simplicity’’, Coccaro cooks, you can do better!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pieros805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews