We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 615)
Filter reviews
1 615 results
Traveller rating
1 189
246
91
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 189
246
91
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club rocky beach family pool la frasca golf course italian village beautiful hotel main building adult pools family hotel beach restaurant interior design two story white stone beach club attention to detail tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1 615 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We there for a friend's destination wedding. The place is beautiful!! Most of the complex is white and the white colour theme extends through the hallway, rooms, and various common area. The hotel also has its own private beach with beach-front restaurant. Would love to go back again for another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We were on a tour that stayed here for one night and we added an extra night and the weather was cool and a little rainy so we did not see the beach area. The pool area looked wonderful. It might be a nice place to stay for an extended vacation but my big problem was that our room was in the main building and everything is monochromatic plus there is not enough lighting. The problem with being monochromatic is that even the room numbers are the same color as the walls so they do not stand out and its hard to see after dark when the "lights" are on as the whole resort has a dim atmosphere after sunset.
On the night we were on our own we went out to the "pizza" restaurant (which was wonderful) which is out of the main building in the villa area. There is not enough lighting plus there are no "street signs" or signs to tell you how to get there. We had gone earlier in the afternoon without a problem but after dark we got lost before we found it.
The service was very nice, the rooms comfortable, the grounds look lovely during daylight but seriously do bring a flashlight if you plan to go out after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I stayed there last November and am just now writing this review. The staff was amazing and they made everything perfect when the least little thing was not just so. The rooms are wonderful and the food is fantastic. I looked so forward each morning to that incredible display of breakfast items so fresh and so beautifully presented. Dinner was outstanding a swell. The most outstanding service at the front desk...friendly and helpful beyond the call of duty. It was a wonderful stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank misscyndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed for 8 days with my husband & 18 month old.
Lovely spot near the coast with terrific village feel with the added luxury of a "beach" club complete with fish restaurant - no complaints so far...
Super accommodation with high quality finishing touches & unexpected roof terrace with an amazing view - all good again!
Great nursery for my baby with plenty of nannies & toys. Good pool large enough to swim but with a shallow area for kiddies - marvellous!
But... Attention to detail on service & honesty was lacking throughout our stay. Restaurants closed without notice, very slow room service, room servicing unexplained & a general sense of overall lack of care, which I have certainly experienced in abundance at similarly rated & costed resorts.
I would not discourage anyone to go, just don't have too high expectations on service!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Sharpkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Borgo Egnazia is not a place you visit, it is a place you experience.
It is a little difficult to find if you don't have GPS (we didn't) and there is not much within walking distance beyond the town of Savelletri (5 minutes by bike or 20 minutes walking) but do you really come here to leave???
We were in one of the villas with friends and their two children....it was beautifully appointed and spacious although we found we did not use the downstairs living room or adjacent courtyard. If there had been a fire pit in the courtyard or even seating we might have made better use of the space. As it was we were by our private pool most afternoons and in the evening after dinner.
In the villas you have the option to have someone come and cook you breakfast....do it. It was such an amazing experience to wake up and be greeted with the aroma of coffee and fresh baked pastries/eggs/pancakes and certainly easier to enjoy in your pajamas vs. heading to one of the restaurants!
We did go to the restaurants for breakfast a few days and the spread was expansive! They will make you just about anything that you want (wish I knew earlier I could request crepes) but the regular buffet was fabulous (cold cuts, cheese,fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal...but what set this apart is how fresh and locally sourced everything was.
The ocean is a small distance away...they will take you in one of the golf cart shuttles or there is a path for an easy bike ride. The beach club is private and beautiful with a gorgeous restaurant and attentive people on hand to assist in anything you need. We heard of a "sandy beach" but never found it.....this is a limestone coast so once you get beyond the grassy area you are walking on that and taking wooden steps into the water.
There are all sort of water activities (at an additional cost) which was fun for the kids (ok, I loved the banana boat too) but we really just came here to relax!

The property is vast but we enjoyed our routine each day of breakfast/beach/villa/dinner and did not utilize both pools or all of the restaurants available.
I do feel the property is a little isolated so if you are staying for an extended period of time I would recommend getting a rental car to be able to explore the area. Ostuni, Lecce and Polignano a Mare should not be missed.

If you can afford it..GO...Borgo should not be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews