We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful B&B in a scenic spot”

Review of A CASA DI URBI

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
le nostre colazioni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pennabilli, Province of Rimini, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
bvlenci
Le Marche, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A delightful B&B in a scenic spot”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent two nights in this charming B&B in the mountains of Emilia Romangna, just at the border with Le Marche. The location is quiet and tranquil, with cows in the meadow outside our window, and wildflowers everywhere. We used Google Maps as our GPS Navigator, and might have had trouble finding it otherwise.

Ivana welcomed us and did everything possible to make us comfortable. The room is simply but attractively furnished. There is a spacious bath, shared with another room, but we were the only guests at the time.

The breakfast was abundant and varied, and even included a good cappucino, something not often found at a B&B.

Ivana was very helpful with suggestions for drives and sightseeing in the area. This part of Italy is practically unknown to foreign tourists, although it's one of the prettiest parts of the country, with hill towns, castles, and mountain scenery. The cuisine of this area is well known to Italians, and much appreciated.

We spent a full day visiting Pennabilli, San Leo, and Carpegna. We were going to visit San Marino the next day, as it's not very far and more or less on our way home, but it was beginning to rain, so we passed on that. (We've been there other times.)

By the way, I saw another review that said the wifi didn't work in the room, but we had no problem with that. We both used our tablets in the room and the wifi was just fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm reception, the excellent breakfast, the lovely scenery
Liked least: Can't think of anything; maybe it's a little hard to find, but we had no problem, using Google Maps.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Grazie a voi per essere stati qui. Siamo contenti che abbiate scoperto una zona nuova della nostra splendida Italia e speriamo di potervi ospitare di nuovo.
Un caro saluto, Ivana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Grazie a Garden Sharing che ci ha fatto conoscere, siete carinissimi! Un saluto speciale ad Elena e Fabio. A presto. :)))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo...
Siena, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Posizione e la colazione fatta in casa con molta cura
Liked least: Bagno condiviso
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Grazie a voi per aver scelto la nostra struttura e delle vostre belle parole.
Arrivederci a presto.
Grazie, Ivana Renata e Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta N
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Grazie ragazzi, è stato un piacere avervi avuto tra i nostri ospiti.
Un saluto da tutti noi e dai nostri boschi. Ivana, Renata.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabi0efed...
Emilia-Romagna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: disponibilità assoluta e colazione spettacolo
Liked least: niente
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Grandi i Vespisti Frampul!!! Organizzatissimi, simpatici e pieni di brio!!!!
Ragazzi gioviali con tutte le loro famiglie, speriamo di rivedervi in altre occasioni!
Un abbraccio a tuttiiiiiiii!!!!!
Ivana e Renata.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing