We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars food and service ”
Review of Talos Restaurant

Talos Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Our aim is to provide simple, tasty food at affordable prices in a relaxed atmosphere. Our restaurant opens mid April till end of October.
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Hidden gem only a 10 min drive from Old Town Chania. We read the reviews before going there and while the average was in the high 4’s this place is definitely a 5 star. The bream was amazing and the service was better than the restaurants in Old Town. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a wonderful meal.

Thank Carlos80111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you very much, Carlos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 1 658 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Heard about this little restaurant through online reviews and TripAdvisor. Staying 5* full board can get very boring so I opted to venture out. Looked for the best reviewed place and this place came top everytime. It's a little hidden up a side street but please find time to find it. Me and my partner ordered a lovely bottle of red wine (LYRARAKIS Red) followed by a clay pot lamb and garlic potatoes and salmon creamy garlic and shrimp sauce.. In a word the food is brilliant. Better than any hotel food. Its the best meal we've had in crete. Great chilled out location. Would eat here every day if I could. And 2 great dogs... Woof woof

Thank liam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Great review, Liam. Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Guests of the Marriott .2 miles away. This place was amazing. Food was so good. Service was awesome. Great prices. Hi dealing with taxi into town. Go go go. We loved it!!

Thank Justin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Cheers, Justin! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Had 2 evening dinners here during a local 10 day stay. Ordered different dishes for 2 on each occasion. Setting and ambience very pleasant. Service - friendly and efficient. Food - definitely a cut above both local and Chania old town competitors. Delicious Cretan dishes, cooked with care by a discerning chef. Generous portions, not over-the-top. Drinkable house wine. The usual complimentary small dessert and raki with the bill. All for under 50 euros for 2. I’ll be back.

Thank dochertyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks a lot, Docherty! Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Had a really nice meal, great traditional Greek food, with a nice atmosphere and very reasonable in price.

Thank Jackson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftyOfLondon, Owner at Talos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thanks a lot Jackson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talos Restaurant also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Perivolia, Chania Town
 

Been to Talos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing