We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Time- Fantastic villa- Perfect Family...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Chloe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area and kitchen
Kitchen
Fireplace
Master bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom
King size bedroom
double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Relax in the jacuzzi bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Agios Ioannis, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sistersue...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Time- Fantastic villa- Perfect Family Holiday!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As a surprise for my mums 60th birthday, i arranged for the 4 of us to rent Villa Chloe. The booking process was so easy and Elaine helped me with every step of the booking and answered all my questions prior to going out to Corfu. Elaine and her husband George were waiting for us at the airport and gave us a great warming welcome and helped us collect our car and get our luggage back to the villa. It is always daunting going to another country and hiring a car and driving somewhere yourself, but with Elaine and George there it made such a difference!
The villa was immaculate and we were shown how to use everything and advised the best places to go around the area. Everything we needed was in the villa and it had such a homely touch to it which helped us settle into our holiday really quick and we were straight into the pool!
The villa was so well equipped even down to lilos in the pool! We were located just down the road from the supermarket and the butcher and so straight away went down the road to pick up the food whilst my father started the BBQ! The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you needed. The dinning area outside is beautiful for eating out in the evening, where it has an amazing canopy and a table big enough for all the greek food you can think of!! This is also really good for the day as you can eat your lunch outside in a bit of shade!
The bedrooms are all good sizes and have comfy beds! Myself and my sister actually slept in every single room throughout the week we were there! All the rooms are modern and the bathroom upstairs was big enough for both me and my sister to get ready for a night out!! My parents stayed down in the downstairs bedroom where they had a beautiful ensuite!
Elaine and George have done an amazing job with these villas, they are so well looked after and modern and as i said before they really make you feel at home!
Elaine and George were both so good to us when we were there and if we did need anything they were always on the other end of the phone which was a real advantage.

We hired a car when we were there and found it so easy to drive round the island. Elaine had recommended Beaches for us to go to which were just down the road and also some good places for dinners and coffee! Everything is really close and accessible with a car near and around the villa and Corfu Town (which is amazing) is only a 15 min drive away!
Overall we really did have an amazing time at the villas and I would recommend to anyone! The owners are so lovely and helpful and make you feel at home, and Villa Chloe was absolutely amazing! We will definately be going back again!!
Thank you so much Elaine and George!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How immaculate and homely the villa was
Liked least: There was nothing that I did not like about this villa!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oncewild
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Chloe was lovely”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Chloe is just as beautiful as in the photos and you could not hope for for more gracious and helpful owners than Elaine and George. Both of them went far beyond what could reasonably be expected of them.

The villa is beautiful and spacious. Seven of us stayed there very happily for two weeks and enjoyed using the spacious and well equipped kitchen.

Stay there if you get a chance - I recommend it, but do get a car, it is quite some distance from the shops.

If you want to use the pizza oven, light it three hours beforehand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
“An amazing place, beautiful villa with pool and everything you could wish for!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here last summer, and loved every minute! George and Elaine were so helpful, they met us at the airport and took us back! The villa is beautiful and has all the facilities you need, the kitchen is lovely and the bedrooms are amazing! It was so clean and there is a dishwasher which was great as there were 7 of us. The best thing was how perfect it was for my Mum as she has restricted mobility, there were no steps as there a beautiful bedroom downstairs with an ensuite. It was so great to have a private pool and my 3 year old nephew loved it! We can't wait to go back again! Many thanks to George and Elaine, the owners, for such a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the villa!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and pool
Liked least: no complaints re anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fcouvelar...
Verneuil Sur Seine, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La villa et son propriétaire
Liked least: Rien à ajouter
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing